We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Days Inn Muskogee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Muskogee
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Reviewed August 6, 2008

I stayed here for a week. This is a very quiet hotel. Good for an overnight stay on the way somewhere. It is very old. The hotel is clean but the towels were in need of a bleach job. They looked dirty but were clean. My favorite thing was that I could not hear my neighbors. You do not get this quiet in newer hotels. There was a swimming pool and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovetrainrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager900, Manager at Days Inn Muskogee, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Since your stay in 2008, we have renovated the entire property, right down to the towels and wash cloths. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 153 of 153 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2008

Stayed here on business. With this place, you pretty much get what you pay for. The room was clean, and I didn't have any complaints about service. The bathroom definitely needs updating, and the internet connection was unreliable and slow. But overall it is not a bad place to stay. I would recommend bringing your own room spray to cover up the cleaning product smell, though.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank janders36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager900, Manager at Days Inn Muskogee, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your inconveniences with the wi-fi and bathrooms, however we assure you that since your stay in January 2008, we have updated the entire property and replaced all bathtubs in the rooms. We have also rewired the wi-fi of the hotel and provide much stronger connections in every room now. Please visit us again and you will surely notice the differences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

Positive aspects:
Cheap $54.00 per night
Hot Water at 5:30-6:00 AM
Good Wired Internet
Easy to Find

Negative:
Extremely Small Parking Lot, easy to get your car dented by a careless hotel patron.
No Swimming Pool, even though it is advertised.
Grounds are dirty and unkept.
No Security on site.
Loud people roaming the "hallways" late at night (open air doors)
Exceptionally dirty floors, use slippers, socks or shoes.
Bathrooms are aweful, one of the most disgusting bathtubs I have ever seen.
TV remote didn't work, no substitute provided.
Large Trucks in parking lot taking up multiple parking spots.
Hotel staff, other than "April" were not friendly and had no idea what they were doing. When I checked out to go to another hotel in the morning, the hotel person did not say a single word.

I only wish I had photos, words don't do this hotel justice.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ebazinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager900, Manager at Days Inn Muskogee, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

We apologize for your inconveniences. However, since your stay in July 2007, the property has undergone tremendous improvements. The entire staff has been replaced, including managers, desk clerks, and house keepers. All rooms have also been updated and the entire parking lot has gone renovations. The pool is up and running with clean and clear water. All rooms have been updated, including brand new bathtubs, beds, air conditioners, TV's, fridges, microwaves, coffee makers, and carpet shampooing. Amenities have been greatly increased and improved. There is also a 24-hour recording surveillance system on-site that monitors every angle of the property with multiple security cameras. There will be updated photos shortly. Also, there have not been any car accidents due to the size of our parking lot. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 19 in Muskogee
105 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Muskogee
Super 8 Muskogee
#7 of 19 in Muskogee
161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Muskogee Inn and Suites
Muskogee Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Muskogee
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 19 in Muskogee
26 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Muskogee
Comfort Inn Muskogee
#9 of 19 in Muskogee
100 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Muskogee

Address: 900 S 32nd St, Highway 69 & Highway 62, Muskogee, OK 74401-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range: $43 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Muskogee 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Internet,Hwy.location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muskogee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing