We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic Upkeep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Muskogee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Muskogee
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Muskogee
TEMPLE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic Upkeep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

the room was nice in general. but housekeeping didn't pick up the bobby pins and the earring that was left behind that were on the floor. Plus only 1 lamp had an actual knob to turn on the light the rest of them did not. the breakfast was nice. the employees were nice but had remodeling going on during the night so was quite difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank KRISTINAR115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager900, Manager at Days Inn Muskogee, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness in the room and the remodeling disturbances. Your complaints have not gone unnoticed and we have informed our housekeeping staff about their mistakes. We are remodeling the entire property for the benefit of our customers, so the noises are a small price for the almost finished new look of the place. We hope you will stay with us again and check out the finished piece!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    40
    24
    35
See reviews for
48
32
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WEATHERFORD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We arrived to find 2nd floor rooms, no elevator, both of us can't do stairs, we were given rooms on the first floor but not together as requested. One room was full of smoke smell, though it was a non smoking room. We were given a third room. Very sweet and understanding staff. Turns out a guest was charcoaling supper outside the room that was non-smoking. That guest also had other guests, that were quite noisy until we requested they cease their domino gambling game and their rude language. That was around 12:00 midnight. The hotel employee came about the same time because others had complained. Turns out this group of men were oilfield workers and were extended guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank cj-jrpray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager900, Manager at Days Inn Muskogee, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were satisfied with our service and staff. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRECKENRIDGE
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel was ok considering it was cheap. You could tell that there had been pets in the room, that's just a smell that doesn't come out maybe ever. Just sort of had a wet dog and pee smell. We just needed a place to sleep so it worked for us but I wouldn't have stayed if it had been a family trip. Just didn't seem very clean. I don't mind old or dated but clean is important. Over all I wouldn't recommend staying here unless budget is your biggest concern and clean and fresh isn't really a concern at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JEREMY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager900, Manager at Days Inn Muskogee, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. However, we assure cleanliness to all of our customers. In regards to the smell, we shampoo all of our carpets frequently and have not had any pet scent complaints. Our price is reasonable as well as the quality of our rooms that come fully furnished and thoroughly cleaned by our professional cleaning staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muskogee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At Muskogee
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 20 in Muskogee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Muskogee
Super 8 Muskogee
#8 of 20 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Muskogee Inn and Suites
Muskogee Inn and Suites
#9 of 20 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 20 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Muskogee

Property: Days Inn Muskogee
Address: 900 South 32nd Street, Highway 69 & Highway 62, Muskogee, OK 74401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Muskogee 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Internet,Hwy.location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muskogee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing