We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dead bedbug on bedspread”
Review of Days Inn Muskogee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Muskogee
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dead bedbug on bedspread”
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

When we checked in we were greeted in a friendly way, the room seemed decently clean, TV good, beds comfy. Bathroom worn and curtain rod hanging down... Would have been an ok experience if it hadn't been for the dead bedbug we found on the bedspread. Checking out we reported it to a surly guy who said "we don't grow them here" and wrote it down as "bug on bedspread"

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lasselox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager900, Manager at Days Inn Muskogee, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
We apologize for the inconvenience. However, there have been no other complaints or reports of bed bugs in our rooms in years. Also, we spoke with our employee on duty that day and his comment of "we don't grow them here" was his way of a lighthearted response. Regardless, we apologize for your dissatisfaction with the service and room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    41
    26
    36
See reviews for
52
32
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I was worried about my car safety and valued items in it at motel. But my stay was safe and good. Room was perfect for the price. Motel staff were friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager900, Manager at Days Inn Muskogee, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The place is overall good. nice and clean room with LCD TV. king bed was quite good with recliner in room. standard rates for pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yoder P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager900, Manager at Days Inn Muskogee, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnebago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This place is a [--] hole. Shower curtain had signs of mold and bath smelled of mildew. Shower had some sort of tape on the floor to apparently cover a crack. Shampoo bottle was half used. The place is old and dated. There are other new places in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager900, Manager at Days Inn Muskogee, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
We apologize for the inconvenience. Within the past few months since your stay, we have remodeled the rooms and replaced many of the bathtubs entirely. As for the cleaning portion, we have cut many maids that we found were inadequate and replaced them with a new cleaning staff. Please come again and you will surely notice the differences. Once again, sorry about the dissatisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muskogee hotels

missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This is an older motel. I had booked based on the motel web site and wish I had looked further. We were looking for somewhere to sleep while traveling and it did serve that purpose. We checked in late evening and out the next morning. The breakfast mentioned on the web site is not what was available, only two small tables were available in the breakfast area. We skipped breakfast and ate down the road. Room was old, needs some updating but was clean. Our room was across from the ice and vending machine so I heard guests late into the night.
The man working the evening we checked in was very friendly answered any questions we had.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager900, Manager at Days Inn Muskogee, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
We apologize for the inconvenience, however, we have surely updated and remodeled our property since your stay in August 2011. We have recently put LCD flatscreen TV's in all of the rooms, gotten new beds and comforters,repainted all interiors and exteriors of the property (including rooms), and extended the breakfast room into a much larger area. We have also improved and increased our breakfast menu. Please visit us again and you will definitely see the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brumley,Mo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Clean room,bed not very good,to soft, breakfast is marginal at best.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamers2Trucking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager900, Manager at Days Inn Muskogee, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
We apologize for the inconvenience. However, since your stay in August 2011, we have updated the property and fixed all of the problems you have listed. Your review was very helpful for us. We have gotten new beds in many of the rooms, extended the breakfast area, and improved the breakfast menu. We now provide 2 fruits, 2 breads, bagels, milk, 2 juices, pecan spins, oatmeal creme pies, doughnuts, 2 cereals, and plenty of condiment options for the bagels and breads such as cream cheese, various jellies, butter, and margarine. Please stop by again and you will surely notice the different.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We checked in to annoyance, not a smile. Our room was dingy and our comforter had cigarette burns in it. When we realized we had dirty towels, we asked for new ones and were told to walk around the entire complex to find housekeeping to give us towels. Housekeeping was no whe to be found, so we took two towels from the open laundry room. Then we were promtly yelledat for getting the towels and were told we had to turn in our dirty ones.
After our stay we realized we had left a few things in a drawer in the dresser. We called that very night and were told to call back in the morning to talk to the manager who was in charge of shipping. When we called he said our things were not there. We asked him to check the room and ask housekeeping about it but he said it was our fault for leaving the items. This may be true but we should be able to trust that a hotel could return items without either throwing them away or stealing them and calling you stupid for loosing the items.
Do not stay at this hotel and post your review if you too have a terrible experience. People should avoid this pit at all costs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kctraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager900, Manager at Days Inn Muskogee, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
We apologize for the inconvenience. However, since your stay in July 2011, we have remodeled all of our rooms and replaced all beds with new comforters. We have also replaced all old towels and even our housekeeping staff is new. As for your lost items, when checking in all customers must fill our a registration card that boldly says we are not responsible for any items in your rooms after your check out. Also, there was no proof of stolen items and we have a property-wide surveillance system in order to prevent any theft or damage. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Muskogee
100 reviews
4.5 mi away
Super 8 Muskogee
Super 8 Muskogee
#7 of 19 in Muskogee
151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Muskogee Inn and Suites
Muskogee Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Muskogee
46 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 19 in Muskogee
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Muskogee

Property: Days Inn Muskogee
Address: 900 S 32nd St, Highway 69 & Highway 62, Muskogee, OK 74401-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Muskogee 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Internet,Hwy.location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muskogee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing