We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fried Cheese and Peaches”
Review of Harry Bear's All Amer Grill - CLOSED

Harry Bear's All Amer Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Coalgate
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fried Cheese and Peaches”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Harry Bear's is a family favorite, we have been going there for years. What once was a small local chain, is a lone restaurant, but still has the great burgers, and of course you have to top it all off with an order of fried peaches.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DeeJackson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrybears88, Owner at Harry Bear's All Amer Grill, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
WOW! Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Went for a great meal deal that I didnt get,but I got great service and for the mixed message I received a delicious dessert........GO HARRY BEARS!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyShayD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“bad service, cold food, unhappy customer”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I ate at Harry Bear's and ordered a water, fried catfish and I waited for about 10 minutes to get my water and about 45 minutes to get the catfish. My water was empty for about 20 minutes before our waiter refilled my cup. When I got my fried catfish, it was cold and on even fully cooked. Dont waste your time or money on this place.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleena115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrybears88, Owner at Harry Bear's All Amer Grill, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Sorry to hear that you were not taken care of at your recent visit to Harry Bear's. We have always been about guaranteeing our food quality. I hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you. I sent you an email and I hope you will try us again soon. Thanks, Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“EXPENSIVE!!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A very very expensive place for average food. What kind of restraunt is this with enchiladas and burgers pick a style and stick with it!!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agotcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fried Cheese!!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

The fried cheese is amazing and that sauce, fantastic. Did you know the yellow sauce is their Sweet and Sour dressing? They make most of the dressings in house! Their Honey Mustard dressing is perfect for their Southern Salad (fried chicken, Swiss cheese, almonds, tomato and an orange wedge). I would have never thought to myself, "um orange on a salad." But it works wonderfully. AND the staff (for the most part) is delightful. My experience at Harry Bear's seems to be the same I find everywhere these days. Selfish teenagers don't make the best servers.
I also have noticed on Friday afternoons in the typical lull restaurants have, they move the booths and deep clean them and the floor around them. I like knowing they deep clean regularly. The restrooms are also very clean compared to other places in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Locallady85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry Bear's All Amer Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing