We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Moore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

loved the indoor pool and the heated pool. the work out center was nice and the business center was very convenient. I love to stay a t laquinta to rack up my point. The fresh baked cookies at check in was nice and the gift bag at departure was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank joyceg646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 246 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed here twice and will be there again next month while visiting family. The rooms are very clean and I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect as it is near shopping and the highway. I was concerned about damage from the tornados but have been advised the building was spared, thank goodness. The complimentary breakfast is very well supplied and the food is always fresh. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the Moore area and looking for an excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tampatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Novi, Michigan, USA
1
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Upon arrival I was warmly greeted. The front desk manager actually walked with me to my room to make sure i was satisfied- that has NEVER happened in all my travels. Everyone was so friendly and kind. They offered to print directions to my business meeting location and offered all kinds of tips for the area.
This area was recently devastated by a horrific tornado (May 2013), i was SO happy to support a Moore business and the staff were so humble and accommodating.
Moore Strong!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

room 306, king

advanced booking for six nights--request for upper floor and mid-hall honored;
room was ready on arrival; check-in man was very friendly & helpful, in fact he
was almost always on duty when I came back for the evening--he always had a
pleasant greeting and was able to help with several minor concerns and local info;
the room was clean and large; the clock radio actually worked both as an alarm & radio--
I say this as so many hotels have clock radios that either don't work or are far too
complicated to use; oversized desk was nice; decent bedside lighting; the easy chair was just ok; the business center was in a separate, quiet room with two
computers--it was short on note paper and the copier needed servicing; the guest laundry
is in a good sized room but considering the constantly full-house (due to tornado relief
workers and long-term displaced people) the single washer & dryer are not adequate--
there is room & hook-ups for one more of each; the parking is also inadequate, again due
to the full house and many large vehicles, including construction trailers & equipment; very
few handi-cap spots; breakfast has long hours (6-10) but it was the same every day--decent
variety but boring after 2 days; this hotel allows animals; smoking is also allowed, on the back outside patio & near the front door, but the two benches that are available, are monopolized
by smokers; location is good for tornado relief workers-just off I-35 & SW 19th St;
It is a good quality LaQuinta; I would stay here again

Room Tip: nice sunset views from west side; on west side near south end can be a bit noisy when people gather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel makes a nice first impression. Lobby is clean and smells nice, service was good. Nice pool area. I can't tell if this hotel is older or just poorly decorated. We stayed in the jacuzzi room on the 3rd floor and the room itself smelled awful. It didn't seem to be all that clean and there were a few hairs (short and curly) in the jacuzzi tub. I informed the front desk about the smell and requested another room but there were no more available. They did put an "ozone" machine in the room while we were out and it helped some but I'm pretty sure this stench will still linger in our clothes when we leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
12
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great night's rest for us and our two cats. Very helpful and friendly welcome and efficient check-in. Very comfortable room, bed, pillows. Very clean. And, great to see the staff's care towards families displaced by recent tornados and flooding. Food was good--variety and quality. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
12
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It is a pleasure to find a nice hotel that welcomes pets. The rooms were quite and very clean.
There was no worry about smells or residue of animal droppings on the carpet. The cleaning crew kept the rooms spotless.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moore
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Moore
135 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Moore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City - Moore
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore

Address: 2140 Riverwalk Dr, Moore, OK 73160-2770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Moore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Moore
Price Range: $99 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Moore
Moore La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing