We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great burger...handcut fries” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #17 of 137 Restaurants in Moore
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great burger...handcut fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Really good cheeseburgers! Make sure to ask what the sizes are because they arent the norm. The cajun fries are tasty (one order is MORE than enough for 2 people). I have had the regular fries and they are just fine. I cant honestly say either were the best fries Ive ever had, although I have heard rave reviews about them. Burgers are made to order so it does take a little longer than your average fast food place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank margaritattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Meh -- just average!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Heard lots of good things about Five Guys so I decided to try it out. Seemed a little overpriced and it wasn't the best burger...just your average run-of-the-mill burger. I arrived at 11am (around opening time). There are better lunch options -- including burgers -- in the area. Nothing wrong with the burger...just not great and wonderful like I had heard.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sugarjunkie405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I love love love this place!!! I have never had a burger so good. And the fries, oh those fries, best I have ever had! I would recommend this place to anyone. Best burger joint ever!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aleena115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cajun fries are good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Burgers were ok. Fries are worth the trip. One order is enough for two people. It was crowded, but had only been open a few weeks.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Overpriced!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Johnnies (or if we only had fuddruckers) would be a much better. This place is over priced and packed! Only good thing is the fries. Don't waste your money!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MomOf2OKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing