We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home cooked buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Catfish Cove

Catfish Cove
Ranked #14 of 138 Restaurants in Moore
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Southern style catfish, shrimp, chicken.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home cooked buffet”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Our family eats here once a month on average. The veggies, cobbler and ice cream are home cooked. My husband likes the catfish; the kids and I like the breaded chicken strips.

The salad bar and potato bar are delish and have everything you need.

The atmosphere is typical of a buffet...nothing fancy but it is clean, food is good, owners and staff are friendly. Yummo!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lots of Food; Little Flavor”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is an all-you-can-eat buffet that provides an impressive assortment of fried foods and salad. The buffet also has pee-and-eat shrimp, in my opinion the best item of the foods. They also have chicken (smoked and fried), catfish, two kinds of hush puppies, and salads. The cocktail sauce is boringly bland, probably kept mild to appease all of the old people who eat here. The fried foods are surprisingly lacking of much flavor. The catfish is tasteless, which might be a good thing, and the friend shrimp begs for a shrimp flavor. The vegetables need lots of salt and pepper and butter to have any flavor. Oh, the mashed potatoes, a little on the runny side, are okay with some of the bland gravy and lots of salt. The price is okay. On weekends they have king crab, which you have to shell. I couldn't quite tell if the crab tasted fresh and ocean-like, or if it was on the verge of turning. Anyway, the food is edible, and if your palate is adjusted for mild to bland foods, this is an acceptable place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Good Eating!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great selection of seafood and all you can eat crab legs!!! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom wasn't too clean but otherwise everything else was great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrysMishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Oklahoma
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Saturdays all u can eat CRABLEGS all day!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Jkd and Richard's prior reviews are dead on!
On top of the food being awesome the buffet is always tidy.
We like to come here on Saturdays for the all-u-can-eat crab legs!!! (Normal buffet is ~$13? And crab legs with buffet is $25).
So so so good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank FabulousX10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okla City, OK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Father's Day. Kids at in-laws so wife and I ate by ourselves. We had heard about this catfish place so we took the time to drive 25 miles to eat at it. Yes, it is located in Moore Oklahoma which was recently hit by an F5 tornado. (2nd time) We got there about 5 p.m. and found the place almost packed. Most of the customers were families. It is a buffet type restaurant. It had five different serving areas loaded with a variety of food. Menu is mainly fish and southern comfort food. I found the catfish to be very good even though they had too much batter. (I peeled some of the batter off.). The peel and eat shrimp was also quite good. The salad bar was well stocked with a variety of items. The dessert area was very good with a variety of items. I found the bread pudding to be tasty. The "Home made" ice cream was the real thing. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had an enjoyable time and will make the drive again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catfish Cove also viewed

 
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Catfish Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing