We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warren Theatres

Warren Theatres
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Moore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Large, upscale theater complex with many amenities. Loved the options of the restaurants and bar service. First-rate movie selections--we loved it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    32
    5
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Director's Suite the way to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Who would have thought you could have drinks, dinner, and a movie in a single location! We had a drink before we entered the Director's Suite and relaxed in the lounge before our set time to enter. Once we were seated in our heated recliner chair, we were approached by our servers to take our dinner order. Service was fast, the food was good and priced at about an Applebees level. All adults in a smaller, more intimate environment brought movie going to a whole new level. Definitely a memorable evening.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cindep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A movie seat more comfy than 1st class on a plane!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I went for two matinees with my sister on Black Friday. It was our first time at this theater or seeing a location from this company. Wow! The decor and design is stellar compared to any other chain I've visited. There was a comfortable lounge with seating and a fireplace outside of the main lobby's restrooms so that a companion could wait in comfort for someone to exit a restroom. It was a very busy day, so all lounge seats were filled once we exited our first movie and needed a pit stop.

The menu board was a little hard to read with the neon writing style, but service was fairly quick. They offer real butter for 50 cents extra. I watched my large bucket get half filled with freshly made hot popcorn, then topped with butter before being filled to the top and squirted with more butter. Woohoo that's the way to make a customer happy and keep them coming back! Plus they gave us a refill done just as nicely when we came out between our two films. Sodas can be refilled also one time, but we had bottled water. There is a popcorn topping area with about 10 kinds of flavorings to shake on also.

The large auditorium for the first film was perfect. We sat downstairs in rocking high backed seats with armrests that can be raised. Leg room was wonderful. We checked out the upstairs, but the extra charge for the balcony is a bit much. We paid $7 for a great seat downstairs, so paying $20 or so for the privilege of having adults only and a wait staff seemed high. I live in Dallas where Studio Movie Grill doesn't charge a premium for you to sit restaurant style and order food and drinks. Simply being gouged movie prices for food and adult drinks plus a tip should be enough for balcony admission. I thought having the explanation of the special viewing options in a trailer before the feature was cute, but a bit late since we had already purchased regular tickets. They need better signs explaining things downstairs, so people don't have to wander all over. They had two people basically acting like bouncers upstairs at the balcony entrance which is when we discovered it required a special ticket.

The second film was in a much smaller stadium type auditorium where we had to climb stairs. The legroom was still OK, but I had to be careful crossing a leg to not kick the head in front of my foot. Rows sit up high enough that no one can block your view. Our rears were sore by the end of the second film. Both were long, but it also felt like the stadium seating reclined less or the angle of the seat was different also.

They have a restaurant upstairs and a smaller grill type eating area downstairs off the main lobby that might appeal to someone who wants to see their food in the light before or after a movie, but I would rather go elsewhere for a real meal.

Helpful?
Thank Peri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfort seating awaits you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is how a movie experience should be, surround sound, huge screen, comfy chairs and the fact that if you sit in the balcony you get waited on hand and foot.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank rocknrollgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadley rille
Level Contributor
294 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great facility, sound and picture!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Love to see movies here. Wish other theaters were this nice!..can not wait to go back again! Need to try the director suite or the balcony,

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmjesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warren Theatres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing