We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what I'd expect from Marriott...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Moore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what I'd expect from Marriott...”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

What can I say? Extremely disappointing. We were scheduled to stay for 4 nights but ended up checking out after the first night. First room was DIRTY - sticky soda rings and hair on end tables. Debris still on carpet. Gross is all I can say. The second room was a little cleaner but we were still very uncomfortable. And as for privacy, there is NONE! Frosted (see through) doors on both the toilet room and shower room offer zero privacy for our family of five. It was extremely uncomfortable so we chose to check out the next morning. Checked into the Embassy Suites in Norman. Great decision!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jm3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with the SpringHill Suites in Moore, Oklahoma. We take each guest comment very seriously when looking for constant improvements for our hotel. I apologize that you experienced a negative situation regarding the cleanliness of your guest room and the overall design of the restroom doors. While we cannot change the look of the frosted glass doors, the issues with cleanliness have been addressed. Please contact our hotel and ask for the general manager as I would like to speak further about your experience! We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future and I will ensure that your time here goes very well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    45
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
54
22
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I love love love this hotel. I live in San Antonio but have family in Moore, Ok. We always stay at this hotel when we come to town if possible and the staff is first class! They always make us feel at home and I have never encountered a rude staffer from the front desk staff to the housekeepers. Everyone here is wonderful and I love the layout of the rooms. This hotel is a true gem!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophie6417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
443 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a campus tour at OU. It is a bit north or Norman, but as we discovered, it was parents' weekend so most of the closer hotels were booked. It proved to be a pleasant surprise. The lobby and our room were modern and well laid out. As another noted, the doors on the powder room and bath room (yes, they are separate) are frosted and slide open rather than swing out. That is probably to save space rather than cost and it complements the modern look of the rooms quite nicely if a bit unusual. Just be aware of this to avoid any potential awkwardness. What I at first took to be a door to an adjoining room proved to be the closet. Be advised that 12th Street is presently under construction so it can be a bit of a mess to get through traffic at times. Note that some of the closer parking spaces are quite narrow, though not marked as "compact". Save yourself a few door dings and park farther out or in the back. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet is what one would expect at any of Marriott's Fairfield, Spring Hill, Towne Place, Residence Inn properties. Nothing special but good just the same and complimentary. (Hey, to be fair, it's hard to complain about free.) If our daughter accepts at OU, I expect my wife and I will be spending more time here in the years to come.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the Interstate (west side) for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasVoyager_BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean. Breakfast was fine. Little interaction with the staff so can't really speak to service. One thing that was a bit annoying was for both days we were there the housekeeping crew would only leave three washcloths. Four towels but three washcloths, why? There were four of us so this required an extra trip to the front desk. Also if you don't like traffic noise, request a room away from the interstate. Easy access to Oklahoma City from Moore. We spent a lot of time in Bricktown and the commute was simple.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KC-four-to-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights with my husband and 2 kids at the Springhill Suites in Moore, OK. We were very pleased with the entire stay. The whole hotel looks new and everything was in working order. It smelled clean everywhere we were inside the hotel and that's a huge issue for me. The double queen suite was spacious with a pullout sofa bed. The bathroom is basically spaced into 2 rooms. One with the toilet and a small sink and the other with a large sink and bath/shower. The breakfast downstairs was very good, several choices and everything seemed fresh. There's a small market beside the check in desk that sold drinks, snacks and a few other things. Not large at all but appeared to supply anything you'd need. The parking area was well lit and workout facilities appeared good. My kids loved the modern decor of the hotel and my husband loved how quiet it was.
We had one minor problem, our key quit working. This was super minor and has happened before in other facilities. We went down to the desk and got it fixed. The man at the desk said to call from the phone by the elevator so we wouldn't have to come down again and he'd come fix it for us. So our only problem was quickly resolved.
We'd definitely stay there again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
206 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a little hard to get to bc of road work. It is newer looking than most of the places around but like the other reviewer stated the bathroom doors were frosted glass and it would have embarrassing if not rooming with my husband. Lots of areas like that were it looks obvious they were trying to cut cost. Breakfast was horrible!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay here as I am now traveling to Oklahoma for business regularly. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed in pleasing colors and a modern style. The bed is super comfortable. The suite has a decent couch, microwave and mini fridge and big flat screen TV. The breakfast bar has basic fare such as coffee, bagels, cereal, eggs, waffles, muffins, bacon and sausage- all included with the reasonable room rate. The staff is always pleasant and helpful.

What made this stay so incredibly special was that my girlfriend called the front desk to ask for something special for me on Valentines day. She is from Nicaragua and asked if someone could make and serve me a traditional Nicaraguan dish of gallopinto for breakfast. This is something very special that she did for me on my birthday.

Anyway, I am awakened from bed by a knock on my door and when I answer, it is the hotel manager (I'm sorry, I don't remember her name) with a hot plate of gallopinto all wrapped up in a nice serving tray with a bow and a hand written valentine note. I was blown away. As I later found out from my sweetie, the manager had cooked it herself at home and drove 20 miles to the hotel to bring it to me at 6:30 in the morning! Are you kidding me? This is Ritz Carlton type service at Marriott Springhill rates. In fact, I've stayed at the Ritz before and never experienced anything like this. I was very touched by the whole event.

If you are traveling to the Oklahoma City area, stay here and you will not be disappointed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank riosalsero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moore hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Moore
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Moore
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City - Moore
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore

Property: SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore
Address: 613 NW 8th Street, Moore, OK 73160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Moore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Moore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Oklahoma City Moore Hotel Moore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing