We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
376
201
138
100
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
376
201
138
100
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk wednesday night wonderful stay family reunion waffles great room breakfast bar indoor pool fresh fruit tinker afb staff was very friendly bed was comfortable natalie okc maids refrigerator interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 906 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

First room filthy - food all over the table, they even tried to cover some up with a menu. The carpet was filthy didn’t seem to ever be vacuumed. Asked to be moved.
Second room- not any better. Floor was absolutely filthy to even walk on you could feel the dirt and filth in it. After even showering your felt dirty because the shower white curtain was stained. Had a dirty smell to the room.
Breakfast was a joke. Ends at 930 gor out there at 915 nothing was left. They had cheap bathroom cups to drink out of and cheap paper plates. The carpet and tables were filthy in the dinning area as well.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kristie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you Kristie for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests. It has been our policy ever since to end our breakfast meal at 9AM, but for the good of our customers, we will be checking on possibilities in extending it longer than what we used to. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive the highest level of service and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations and amenities to better achieve this determined goal. We hope you'll return someday to see how we've grown thanks to valuable guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

The Hotel was very convenient and well kept with a very competent staff. All in all we enjoyed our stay there. The breakfast could have been better, but it was okay. (the eggs were cold and there was no bacon.)

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Hi Larry,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your kind comments and review to our staff and breakfast, though I want to assure you that we are looking to add a few more to our breakfast breakfast options. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

As

As always the service and the accommodations was excellent. I will return again. The staff was very helpful and the food in the morning was exceptional and the food server actually helped me fix a waffle for me. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa65641628169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear Sherpa65641628169,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for always choosing our hotel. Can't thank you enough for this amazing feedback and kind compliment to our staff and the food. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Thank you so much for the five star rating and we look forward to welcoming you again soom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

This place was the dirtiest hotel I've stayed at in a long time. Everything was gross. Sheets stained, carpet stained, couch/chair stained, shower curtain stained, mold on a/c vent, mold on shower, mold in mini fridge. Stairwells were filthy. Saw the same poor woman working the front desk for well over 24 hours. Breakfast was meh. Only one highchair that didn't look like it had ever been wiped down. One good thing, the towels seemed clean and soft. After we left I disinfected everything that I could.

Room tip: Do yourself a favor and book a different hotel
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2019

Hi Trish,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel your guest room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. I hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Excellent property. . Staff was helpful during the ice storm. Ordered food and delivery was prompt, food was hot. Would choose to stay here even if it was a little further from my destination. Thanks!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odyssey21177889210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Hi Odyssey21177889210,

Thank you so much for your heartwarming review. A BIG THANK YOU for the kind and flattering words you wrote. We are so glad that we were able to provide excellent service. Thank you for the five-star review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews