We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dwayne and Shane -Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Midwest City
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Working at Tinker Air Force Base for two straight weeks and am happy to report that this hotel provides great personalized service. Dwayne is the manager and is very happy to give information on restaurants in the area and they serve free breakfast buffet and Wednesdays they have a dinner buffet with beer and wine for their guests. Shane is a personable and wonderful host as well and the entire staff dedicates themselves to their guests. They also provide free wireless or wired Internet in all the rooms and local and national newspapers at the front desk as well.

Everyone is friendly, and the hotel is perfect for what I needed, a clean, quiet, convenient and comfortable home away from home with a few nice perks. If I am fortunate to come back for more work at Tinker I will definitely stay here again, because of the personalized dedicated service.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor as well as the 1st floor and both rooms have been comfortable, clean and r...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JonTan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorntinker, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. Glad you like our staff, (they are awesome) we strive to provide excellent service and go beyound expectations of our guest. Hurry back, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Maryann Sextro/ DOS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 761 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

I had a fabulous experience being at the Hawthorne Suites Tinker AFB all because of a one man. Shane represents this hotel at its best, I have never had a wonderful experience with the front desk of a hotel, it was more "how can I make your stay better here at the Hawthorne Suites." The rates of the room was so affordable, the hotel was so clean and neat. The room was so beautiful, spacious and accommodating to my two boys. Shane made sure that our long trip from New Mexico to Tinker does not come to a waste. He was so informative to the information of the hotel that he made arrangement of our needs to the room comfortable as possible.Shane deserves a raise and a recognition that he is doing a great job, he was so knowledgeable on the job he does best. Good job Hawthorne for having Shane as a employee.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorntinker, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We do value all of our employees and think they are awesome.
We are happy to hear you also think so!

Maryann Sextro
Director of Sales
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was our second time at this hotel we enjoyed it with a good location and jennifer always made sure our room was clean and was always very friendly to us.we will for sure to come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diceman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments of our hotel. We think our staff does an awesome job and excels in customer service. It is nice to hear that others think that also. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your time to write a review.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Maryann Sextro
Director of Sales
hawthorn Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

It sadden's me to see people saying that they had a bad stay there. I have been going there for years, i live in town and when we want to get away from home we go there, I have been to alot of hotels in OKC and they rank at the top with all. My family loves the place we go there for a night or two and alway's end up staying a week, I have never had a bad expercince there I think they still have about 90percent of the staff they had when we visited the first time years ago, they are alway's nice to us they don't have a problem when you ask for something extra like a towel, pillow or even a blanket, like most places, the rooms are very big and clean the beds ars so so soft there, the hosekeeping does a wonderful job. We really love their breakfast buffet every morning lots to chose from and the have (REAL FOOD) most hotels have that processed food, they even have social wedensday wer the serve FREE food snacks, drinks soda,beer and even wine, who does that anymore.( I hope i don't get them in trouble for telling that lol) They also have great prices, easy access right off the hi-way they have reaturants near by even a wal-mart what more can you ask for. No hotel is perfect, and you can't please everyone all the time, but trust me they sure do try!

Room Tip: BIG Roomns
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antonio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the manager's reception and stay with us. We try very hard to please our guest and our staff strives to accommodate each request that we receive. It is a joy to hear the great compliments!

Thank you and hurry back.....
Maryann Sextro
Director of Sales
Hawthorn Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I made a reservation to stay at the hotel for 6/30/12. i called to confirm this on 6/30 and was told that my reservation was for the night before. This was not the case...I assured the person who assisted me on the phone. The original plan was for me to stay in the City solo. My plans
changed and my husband joined me. As I was working at a local hospital, my husband checked in for us. The desk clerk was rude to him , after some discussion about the addition of
1 person the the room stay, the clerk charged are credit card for the room...then got rude with my husband and asked him to leave the hote. Refusing him service.....my husband who is native american, felt the desk clerk was pregyduce, My husband asked to speak with a manager and the snippy clerk informed hiim that they were not avaiable and would not be back
until Monday. Stating to my husband " and there is nothing you can do about it".
What ever happend to customer service and trying to make the customer happy??

Room Tip: I suggest that you choose any other hotel that is nearby. There are to many nice places that have b...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank mwolfern196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthornsuitesmidwes, Webmaster at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The front desk staff person received additional training in the proper way to be dressed and conducting himself during working hours.

• Front desk staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which he is to treat you, our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We booked this hotel based on reviews from another website which we will not be using again! The hotel exterior looks nice enough, hotel is right off of interstate but there are very few restaraunt choices nearby. Lobby and front desk fairly clean and give false impression of state of hotel. Rooms are filthy! Walls streaked with unknown substance, floor dirty and had partially eaten food remnants between wall and bed, sheets dirty on both beds and I have seen less hair on salon floors, matress uncomfortable, pull out sofa bed had dirty sheets and crumbs, extra sheets and blankets dirty(blanket had suspicious stain on it). When asked front desk clerk for clean sheets told only had one set as rest were dirty. Only bright side was a Wal-Mart nearby to buy sleeping bag and clean pillow cases to make it through the one long night we stayed at this horrible hotel. Walking into store reminded me of a scene from Gang Wars. Hotel and nearby area obviously a rough neighborhood which we were not aware of before arriving. My father was afraid we would all contract a contagious disease, my mother asked if it charged by the hour, and my sister, having just seen the movie The Help, coined it "The Terrible Awful". The rates were tempting but you are better off shelling out more for a nicer hotel where you are sure you will make it through the night! Coincidentally, Wyndham Garden Hotel in Oklahoma City is operated by same company, but was a much better experience. We booked it the very next morning for only $10.00 a night more.

Room Tip: Do not go here!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorntinker, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time to write a review. Thank you for your input,we will look into the problems you have mentioned and hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Regards,
Maryann Sextro
DOS/Hawthorn Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I do a lot of business in Midwest City and stay at hotels there on a monthly basis. I have stayed at this hotel many times, but it's not my first (second, or third) choice. Unfortunately, I'm not always in charge of my travel arrangements.

This hotel is decent enough. Probably a weak 3 star in quality. Weak only because the hotel is never quite put together. There are patches of carpet undone, missing wallpaper, etc. The rooms always have some obvious sign of disrepair, although usually it's subtle.

The service here is terrible. I struggled between a 1 or 2 star rating. Unlike previous reviewers, I have found the front desk staff to be mostly pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping is abysmal, if they even clean your room. Sometimes they skip it altogether and report to the front desk that you had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. A) I never use this sign, and B) is is poor customer service that the front desk even relayed that lame excuse to me. When housekeeping does come, they don't restock the room. They will take dishes (kitchenettes in the rooms) and towels but not replace them. So by the end of a week stay, I have no dishes left. I had to raid the breakfast bar of styrofoam cups to be able to make coffee in my room. The Internet connection is spotty. It is probably working 50 percent of the time.

There is a Comfort Inn and a La Quinta nearby of similar physical quality but with better service. Just around the corner is a Holiday Inn Express that is better quality and with much better service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ks_doc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorntinker, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. your input is valuable to us and we will check into the problems that you encountered during your stay.

Regards,
Maryann Sextro
DOS/Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#5 of 11 in Midwest City
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb

Address: 5701 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110-2823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range: $90 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy All The Amenities Of Home And Experience Consistency, Quality And Comfort When You Stay With Extended Stay Hotel in Midwest City OK. Hawthorn Suites Midwest City, OK feature Spacious Suites With Full Or Efficiency Kitchens, On Site Guest Laundry, Cooking Grills per Request, Managers Reception every Wednesday, Friday Movie Nights, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base Hotel Midwest City
Hawthorn Suites Midwest City
Midwest City Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing