We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey for the value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pricey for the value.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This used to be our home away from home hotel. I would take the kids once a month to stay and have slumber parties. The indoor pool is great in the winter time. Rooms are a little small and the beds are a little hard but all in all it's a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. This will allow our team to help make sure that guests have a comfortable stay while in Midwest City.

Sincerely,

Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    70
    47
    35
    25
See reviews for
78
42
11
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

In my opinion: I booked club level for the convenience factor. The club level lounge remained closed the entire visit. No evening reception. No breakfast. My room was dirty - and I do not mean just a little dirty. I got water on the tiny bathroom counter. I wiped it down with a towel. The towel was black. Filthy. There was a pierced earring back from the last guest on the floor. Since there was not an evening reception with drinks/finger food, I ventured downstairs to eat. (REMEMBER THAT I PAID EXTRA FOR THE CLUB LEVEL FLOOR/ROOM).. The food in the dining room was just ok. What bothered me most though... I inquired about the local beer they were advertising. After talking with the waitress about the beer, I chose not to order local brew and ordered a light beer instead. I was about half way through the light beer when the waitress walked over with 2 bottles of local brew wheat beer. She asked if I wanted to try one of them. After having had a conversation that I did not want to chance the local brew and not like it, resulting in pouring it out, AND based on the fact that she said "would you like to try one", and since the evening reception at club lounge had been canceled, I assumed she was offering. Not the case. The beer was terrible. I ended up pouring it out - but I got to pay for it on the bill nonetheless. So one night in the hotel - and I was out the door the next morning. I will NOT stay at this property again. period.

Room Tip: In my opinion - you want a good room - stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Without comments such as yours, this would not allow me to make our hotel a better place to stay. I will take all of your comments / concerns to the team for improvements and resolution.

Sincerely,

Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cu-later67
Level Contributor
144 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Spent one night at Sheraton Midwest City preparing for Oklahoma Honor Flight with 99 WWII vets. The hotel is very nice, moderate sized room with nice appointments and quiet. Check in was a little slow BUT there were VERY busy when I was checking in so not an issue. Lounge and restaurant were nice with a limited menu. Staff was friendly and efficient. L little hard to get to but again not an issue. Job well done! would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. Your kind words have put a smile on the teams faces.

Sincerely,

Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Location - The hotel is very close to the Tinker air base at the mid west city. The I-40 is couple of mins from the hotel. 

Stay - I stayed for couple of nights while visiting Oklahoma city. Looking at the various hotels around, the Sheraton had one of the most competitive prices and decided to try it out. For $65 per night, it was easily one of the most inexpensive hotels I stayed with the features it provided. I was in the room 103.

Room - The room is quite big and nicely furnished. The bed was very luxurious and comfortable. The WI-FI is complimentary with excellent signal strength and speed. There is a very nice flat tv, beautiful closet, nice work table and a small refrigerator with complimentary water. There is a common area in the middle of the hotel with nice greenery that opens up from a patio door from the room.

Bath room - The bath room was of a good size. It was of a irregular shape and though and the commode was at one edge with slightly cramped space. The bath room accessories were quite good.

Other features - There is a nice pool and a exercise area in the first floor. The restaurant was inviting in the lobby and as with Starwood properties Internet etc can be accessed in the business centre called Link@Sheraton.

Customer friendly staff - The staff I encountered at check-in, check-out were very helpful, smiling and willing to help.

Summary - Sheraton at mid west city is an excellent hotel and would strongly recommend it for being excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bramgopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your most current stay. I will share your comments with our staff on our next scheduled meeting. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Eric R.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed on a Saturday night in an effort to more fully enjoy a friends wedding near by. We checked into a clean well appointed (for the price point) room. The hotel on the whole has some nice amenities. There were some issues (missing robes, a hot tub that was soapy and filmy).

The staff are courteous and attentive.

We were disappointed however at the poor service in regard to the evening reception and breakfast the following morning. The evening reception started almost a half an hour late. We were on a schedule but still wanted to snack. The breakfast was non-existent (even in their restuarant). Management offered a partial refund which was appreciated. However we have never experienced so many miscues at a Sheraton before.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I very much appreciate your input regarding your stay with us. Our hotel takes all reviews very seriously and can't thank you enough for letting us know your thoughts. Your comments will allow us to take great strides in improving all service levels for all of our guests.

Sincerely,

Eric R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and father-in-law were able to be a part of the Oklahoma Honor Flight September 11 & 12. Many or all of the veterans stayed at the Sheraton and were treated exceptionally well.
Thank you for your hospitality and being a part of this very special experience for these WW II veterans and their guardians. Logan and Hailey, front desk, were especially hospitable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments, it was a pleasure having you at the Sheraton Midwest City. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Eric R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My mother and i booked this online through their website and had never stayed in a Sheraton before first off i upgraded to the vip floor due to the extra amenities my room was very comfortable was not dirty at all the linens were perfect in every way we felt that we were catered to it was very quite we did enjoy the reception that they had mid evening i Added another day to the stay due we were so comfortable one day we just stayed in did not go anywhere and ordered room service which they were excellent i just ordered a burger and it was huge and i enjoyed every single bite we enjoyed the breakfast the next morning as well i do not have anything negative to say about this hotel i will be returning thank u

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huddleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. Our staff loves to hear feedback from our guests. Thanks again and we look forward seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Midwest City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Midwest City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Address: 5750 Will Rogers Road, Midwest City, OK 73110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Midwest City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Midwest City Hotel at the Reed Conference Center is less than four miles from downtown and the Bricktown entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Midwest City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Midwest City
Midwest City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing