We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 2 nights (12-22-11 & 12-27-11) & will likely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stayed 2 nights (12-22-11 & 12-27-11) & will likely stay again”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Great value, there wasn't much in the area that was cheaper, certainly nothing I'd consider. Covered parking available onsite at no charge.

Lobby is very warm and inviting yet at same time upscale, same goes for the onsite restaurant though the food doesn't reflect appearance. Not bad food just the appearance makes you think food is more upscale. Waitress (Sada) was very friendly, helpful & attentive.

Room was nice, very clean and fairly well appointed and furnished. Good size, didn't feel cramped in the room. Flat screen TV on the wall, bench underneath, armoire next to the bench and TV. Nice size desk runs across the wall the window is on, includes leather desk chair and coffee pot. Two bottles of water on the desk next to the ice bucket, we didn't use, read other reviews that said charged $2-3/bottle, no note stating charge but its been our experience unless there is a note that says complimentary bottle of water the hotel is going to charge you if you take the bottle of water. King bed with 4 king pillows and down comfortable, bed was super comfortable and warm. 2nd night stayed on the club floor, which had a an bathrobe in the armoire, not sure if the first room had and didn't notice or if unique to the club floor. Night stand on either side of the bed. Not impressed with the window treatments could use some updating. Bathroom could use some work (rather small and cramped). French doors on the bathroom nice touch but I have a feeling they were a necessity as I don't believe there was room for a full size door. Bathroom doors open, one door nearly touches sink and between the door open and the sink almost completely blocks bathtub. 2nd door nearly touches toilet when open. Seems like the room entry has room for the bathroom to be larger so not sure why it wasn't expanded. Be aware the bathroom french doors do have frosted glass that some will have issue with privacy and may not be family friendly. We didn't mind, found it a nice touch. But would feel likely feel differently if had kids or sharing a room with parents or siblings.

Side note, nothing against this hotel, seems most hotels suffer from this issue. Some sort of power outlet on each night stand would be helpful, seems the hotels need to realize how many people now have smartphones which need to charge while they sleep and which they use as an alarm in the morning. By far this wasn't the most inconvenient in this respect, outlet was about 3' or so from each night stand, not horrible since I have a 6' cord but could be a major hassle for those with shorter cords. At same time better than others that I've stayed at where the only available outlet is on the wall with the TV (opposite the bed) or behind the bed.

All in all I enjoyed our stay and will definitely consider this hotel in future trips.

Definitely well worth the money.

Room Tip: This hotel has 5 floors, 5th floor is club floor, additional charge per night you can stay on the cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRobin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thank you for comments on TripAdvisor, it is always great to hear feedback. I look forward to seeing you when you return to the Midwest City area. Have a very happy New Year.

Sincerely,

Eric Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    72
    47
    39
    28
See reviews for
82
44
11
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We drove all day and evening and checked in after midnight. Pete the night guy could not have been a nicer host. It's probably not easy working the night shift but he must us feel like it was the top of the day and he was happy to be there! He could not have been nicer and more helpful. Would stay here again all day long! The hospitality and the facilities were top notch!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thank you very much for all the kind words. I will definately show Pete your comments and we look forward to seeing you next time your in the area.

Sincerely,

Eric Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I do not understand why this hotel is not rated higher than it is. I had the pleasure of staying for an extended period and truly enjoyed my stay! Everything from the service at the Front Desk, to the housekeeping attentiveness, to the quality of the food in the restaurant was very good! Everyone throughout the hotel always greated me with a smile. The lobby is almost lodge-like with a fireplace.. very cozy. The location is right off of I-40 and only about 7 minutes from the Bricktown area. A convenient location with regard to Tinker AFB. A very nice fitness center and swimming pool The Sheraton Link Business Center is a plus, as was the complimentary wireless. This hotel is highly underrated!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This was the worst room by far that I can recall. The air vents in the room were covered in a thick black layer of filth. The floor had many large red stains that my wife and I could not identify, nor did we really want to. The manager was rude and dismissive. I would not recommend this property for the price. Many other great hotels in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Sir/Mam,

Thank you for taking the time to send in a Review to Trip Advisor. I truly apologize for the areas of concern regarding your stay. I assure you that these areas of concern are not the Standards I have set in place and will proactively react to all your concerns. Without comments, good or bad it would not allow me to make Sheraton Midwest City a better place to stay. Thank you again for taking the time to send in your review. I would love the opportunity to host you again while traveling to Midwest City to experience the opposite of what you experienced prior.

Sincerely,

Eric Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Great place to stay! Staff was extremely polite and very accommodating. The room was very spacious and super clean. The restaurant is very reasonably priced and the drinks were competitively priced. I ran down to Bricktown when I was there and it was only a $15 cab ride. Great location to Tinker AFB and just a few minutes to downtown Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsonsir22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Nice hotel. We had a late check-in and left very early so we didn't get to really see all they had to offer but the room was nice, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom is tiny! That was the only downside to me.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a great spot to stay with a pet, quiet, with walking paths and plenty of grassy area. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very clean. The club level has a real nice breakfast. Very good restaurant and room service.

Room Tip: Hotels have specific rooms for guest with pets, we have stayed 3 years in a row and have had the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanapapa2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding the Sheraton at Midwest City. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Eric Rock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Midwest City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Midwest City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Address: 5750 Will Rogers Rd, Midwest City, OK 73110-2646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Midwest City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Midwest City Hotel at the Reed Conference Center is less than four miles from downtown and the Bricktown entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Midwest City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Midwest City
Midwest City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing