We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but beds weren't great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Midwest City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Everything was fine but the bed. Perhaps I'm used to my sleep number bed, but the king bed in room 312 felt like the spring was sticking me in my back all night long. Needless to say, I didn't sleep well.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rw0958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 214 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

I booked two rooms for my brother and sister coming from out-of-town for a wedding. I visited the motel in person and made the arrangements with Linda. Everything was as advertised. The rooms were on the first floor as requested. The rooms were nice and they took advantage of the simming pool and exercise room. They were very pleased with the nice breakfast included.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend to my friends for out-of-town guests to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobpasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Arrived after a long drive in the middle of the night. Only had smoking rooms left and we are not smokers. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We were worried about the smell of the smoking room but when we got in it smelled more like incense than cigarette smoke. We were very happy about that. The room was very comfortable and the bed n furnishings were more recent. The bathroom was very clean as well. We only stayed the night but on my next cross country trip we'll be sure to stay here it was safe, clean and comfortable. It's also tight off the i40w which was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Room was very clean. Staff was very nice. The bed was so firm I couldn't sleep but my husband loved the mattress. My husband is 6'5 and the shower was a little small for him. There was no vent in the bathroom. There was someone smoking in their room next to our nonsmoking room and it came into our room. The staff member we talked to said they would take care of it but we were checking out. The muffins in the breakfast room were good. Over all I have stayed at better hotels in the area but it was the cleanest hotel room I had stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jib1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We were passing through from New York.Great place to stay. Room was spotless and and breakfast was great. I would stay there again when in the area, Ken was very helpful with getting our rewards straightened out. Thank-you Ken.
Danny and Audrey

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Room was spotless and spacious, better than expected Breakfast was abundant and the area orderly. Highlight for me was staff took care of expensive jacket I left behind in room,and had it shipped to me at home. Wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on side away from Interstate may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This hotel is so nice from the rooms to breakfast. The staff was great! Our family had a blast at the pool! Overall this hotel was the best I have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopyblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#5 of 11 in Midwest City
269 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites

Address: 6701 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110-2960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range: $88 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midwest City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing