We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere between average and good”

Lupe's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 77 Restaurants in Midwest City
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Somewhere between average and good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff is always very friendly. I do love coming here the food to me is average-good range. Prices are decent. Nothing fancy about this place but the staff will make you want to come back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arfcamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We've loved Lupe's since she opened years ago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Over the years we've eaten at Lupe's (I don't just mean the restaurant, I mean Lupe the wonderful woman after whom a restaurant is named), ordered carry-out, had big parties and what we call "taco bars" catered by her and her faithful, dependable, friendly staff. The food is excellent, fresh, consistent, and reasonably priced. If you need a party catered - large or small - remember Lupe's - you'll be happy you did! You couldn't cook it for that - just set the table, make margaritas, buy some beer and limes - whatever - just do it! And say that Marion sent you!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marion m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Lupe's has gone downhill in the last few years. Queso for chips is watered down and not edible. Food is less than average. In general, not worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie_0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Rather easy access, two doors, staff will help if needed and from experience if you call they will be at door waiting for you or bring your food out to you. This is my favorite place, the food, the taste, the service, wonderful. If it is a to go order, it is packed so nicely and everything is included as if you were eating inside. I believe the cost is reasonable. I recommend visiting Lupe's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

A pro when it comes to eating Mexican food. This place has the one thing others are lacking, flavor. Lupes has a flavor. It's different and good. A variety of choices. Loved all the lettuce and tomatoes. Mexican food needs to have flavor and color. Our waiter was friendly and knew the selections. We'll come back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupe's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Midwest City, OK
 

Been to Lupe's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing