We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Midwest City
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I showed up at the Holiday Inn Express after another hotel in the area "lost" my reservation and had nothing to offer me. These people could not have been nicer. The hotel is very nice - clean, bright, quiet. The staff is great. They offer a very good breakfast and coffee all day. I liked the room. It was pretty bright. The bathroom was roomy and had a nice vanity around the sink and a nice shower. The desk had plenty of room to spread out and work. And there were lots of outlets to plug all my electronics into. The bed was a bit hard, but that was probably just me. I like very soft cushy beds.

If you are looking for lots of places to eat right near by, it doesn't have that. But, they aren't more than 5 or 10 minutes away. And I can't say anything bad about the hotel itself.

Room Tip: I did not see a problem with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 94 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2012

We cashed in some points for a two night stay in Oklahoma area after three long days of driving we needed the extra day of rest and some sightseeing. Check in was fast, the room large, quiet and clean, the bathroom large. One tricky part is the U turn that is required if you are coming from HWY 40E. We had to loop around further down.A Waffle House is at the corner and a Walmart across the street. I did not see any other restaurants. Pool and hot tub were taken over by children on a party the first night, but was very nice the second day. Breakfast plentyful and the hot items seem to change. It is a few minutes to town if Vegas Blv is not closed to a bridge out, otherwise it is better to take HWY 40W Internet also worked very well. A very good stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My Grandson and I had a guys weekend In OKC. He like to hit the zoo and museums and this HIE is located in a perfect spot, 2 miles from I-35 on I-40 , to hit all of the sights. The hotel is also close to the mall and plenty of places to eat. The hotel has plenty of parking. It has a large lobby/ breakfast area and was always clean as a whistle. The pool was also clean. The room was very clean and well maintained over our 3 nights.
Breakfast was hot, plentiful and with a good variety. We couldn't have asked for a better stay with an extremely friendly staff. Look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Perfect for military families. Tinker AFB across the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Texasrangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

My husband and I were driving a long distance after seeing family for the holidays, and we found ourselves at this hotel after a day of driving. We didn't plan ahead to stay here, but we selected this hotel due to its location. We called ahead to reserve a couple of hours before arriving, and we had no problems having our preferences accommodated.

We received a very quiet and hugely spacious room. I've never been in a room so large! The bed was very comfortable, and we appreciated having a refrigerator in the room. The hottub and pool were welcome after being in the car all day. The bathroom was well appointed with lots of counter space and granite, and the shower was amazing.

The free breakfast provided lots of hot and cold options to suit many different tastes.

I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank conalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I've been traveling across country and have stayed in several holiday inn express hotels. They have all been consistently good but I believe this one is the best yet. Clean nicely furnished rooms with microwaves and a small frig. Very pleasant man at the front desk. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lizzeyriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

The room looked fine, until I found a cricket and cockroachs in the bathroom. I killed them and went to bed, only to be awoken by a beetle that crawled across my face. Beware of this buggy motel...or buy some Raid next door at the Home Depot before settling in for the night.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
4  Thank traveler19599591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times have been great. This last time the room attendant was not doing a good job, so I informed the manager and had no problems after that.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WAREAGLE1Slidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#5 of 11 in Midwest City
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City

Address: 1700 S Sooner Rd, Midwest City, OK 73110-2668
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range: $113 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City is located minutes from downtown Oklahoma City. Midwest City is the home of Tinker Air Force Base and the Holiday Inn Express Hotels and Suites is as close as you can get.You ll find our hospitality matches a warm and friendly atmosphere that has been created by all of the citizens of Midwest City. When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, we ll treat you like family.We are conveniently located at I-40 and Sooner Road, providing easy access to Bricktown for a night out, or to Will Rogers International Airport. We are just minutes from United Petroleum, Boeing, Baker Hughes, Northrup Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Rose State College. We also have a Fitness Center and Business Center on site as well as a meeting room that can accommodate your small meeting room needs. So, whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you ll find our location perfect for your needs. We look forward to serving you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Midwest City, Oklahoma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Midwest City
Midwest City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing