We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and clean and new but did not like bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Certificate of Excellence
mothspaul
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice and clean and new but did not like bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

new and nice. very clean. the only complaint was I did not like the mattress. It was a king size and I normally like soft mattresses, but this one was either too soft, or worn out. All of the other furniture was new, so I doubt if it was worn out. I liked the 4 small pillows, but my spouse did not. He called them Salvo tablet pillows. You have to be around in the 1960's to remeber the Salvo tablet laundry detergent. They were small and square. If you used 2, they were fine, though. I agree with the other person that said the shower was great and had great water pressure. Overall good, but I think I prefer the Comfort Inn at Quail Springs because of the mattress. Also, we tried to get directions from the front desk and the man on duty at night could not give us an idea of where to find restraunts. We were really close to some good ones, we found out the next day, but ended up eating at fast food because we could not find the area locations. Need to have better info on where to eat and directions.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mothspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    46
    11
    3
    9
See reviews for
88
32
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2009

I really like this hotel. It's a great room near Tinker AFB.
Internet, parking, breakfast, and the pool is all included in the room rate. I have to pay extra to get that near Bricktown; I wish this hotel was closer to Bricktown.
I was unable to connect to the free wireless. I called tech support and they were willing to help but I was too tired to go through troubleshooting. Tech support suggested I use the wired internet and it fit the bill for me.
The staff is very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggerjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Level Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

I just stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and the Comfort Inn which are right next door to each other. The rooms are equally comfortable and quite similar. The breakfast at the Comfort Inn was not nearly as nice as the Holiday Inn. The lobby was smaller and the business center was also a bit cramped. The front desk were always pleasant and helpful. My first night was fine. The second night was HORRIBLE as there was a soccer team staying at this location and they were running rampant. They had ice and trash strewn all over the hallway. The boys next door to me were banging on the walls until 2:00 a.m. I called the front desk and Sarah was prompt about coming up to check on the noise and tell them that they had to settle down. This appears to be a recurring problem in my business travels and I am amazed at parents who have not set guidelines for their children and simply go to bed. I finally slept with my head away from the wall, as they were still making noise an hour later but they were in their room. The location is good, as it is a quick trip to area restaurants, Wal-Mart, pharmacy and Fed Ex.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2008

I have stayed here twice in the past month and will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. The location is great to Tinker and there are so many restaurants nearby that you won't be disappointed. The hotel staff is so friendly and each time, I have stayed until the last minute prior to check-out and have never been bothered by a maid wanting to clean the room prior to check-out. The breakfast was my best experience so far compared to any Holiday Inn or Comfort Inn. Cheese, canned and fresh fruit in addition to egg sandwiches with bacon or sausage were a pleasant addition. I also loved that it was open until 10:00 am which allowed us to fully enjoy my summer vacation.

The pool was bigger than the Comfort Inn at Quail Springs and the breakfast was better.

The only downfalls are that the exercise room needs newer equipment and the pillows are old.

Since the hotel has smoking and non-smoking rooms, if you are allergic to smoke, do not stay on the 4th floor.

Overall, no complaints, love the hotel staff, and will stay here again.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — Pillows and outdated exercise equipment
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriLions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2008

We stayed here as it was one of the closest lodging accomodations to Tinker AFB that still had vacancies due to the air show.

My husband and I were very pleased with our room. It was very clean and comfortable. We both agreed that we enjoyed the shower that had outstanding water pressure!!! There is nothing like a good shower!!

Free wireless Internet throughout the facility was great making it nice to use poolside! There was a great selection of TV channels for late night viewing.

Breakfast was a bit on the boring side, but hey, you really couldn't complain with today's food prices!

Our only complaint was that we wished they had thicker pillows, so if you stop in on a road trip, bring your own!!!

  • Liked — location to major highway, restuarants, etc!
  • Disliked — pillows too small and fluffy
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MGoBlueFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#5 of 10 in Midwest City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
Address: 5653 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110-2821 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites in Midwest City, OK. Our hotel is just one mile away from Tinker Air Force Base and minutes away from many Oklahoma City destinations. The hotel is ideally located off Interstate 40, with easy access to many major attractions including Remington Park, the Oklahoma City Civic Center Music...see more Hall and the Oklahoma City National Memorial. The Southwestern Bell Bricktown Ballpark, Oklahoma City Zoo, Frontier City and Whitewater Bay, State Fair Park and Chesapeake Energy Arena are also nearby. Here for business? We have a great business center for you to get all your work done. Complimentary Wi-Fi through the hotel and in your room will let you pick your spot to get it all finished. After you are finished catching up you can go for a lap in our indoor pool that is open year round or work of the stress of the day in our Fitness Center. With easy access to most of the OKC area pleasure trips stay relaxing when you see the sights. Enjoy a Thunder Basket Ball game or a Red Hawks Baseball game. Here with the kids the Whitewater Bay, Frontier City and the Oklahoma Zoo are all nearby. We also have a variety of restaurants close to the hotel so you can have lunch or dinner then have a short drive back to your relaxing guest room. Our hotel also has a nicely stocked Bright Side Market for a quick snack or to get something you forgot. Our wonderful guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home. 37" Flat screen TVs with premium cable will let you relax on our pillow topped mattresses. Keep it cool or heat it up with microwaves, refrigerators in all of our guest rooms. Coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and boards, and free local calls round off some of great amenities you find at La Quinta Midwest City. Stay connected from the comfort of your room with free high-speed internet access. Some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs and full size refrigerators with wet bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midwest City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midwest City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing