We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at this hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We have not stayed in a La Quinta for years. This location is an excellent property. Will stay here again! There is nothing else to say; because the stay in all respects was great! I am required to use a minimum of 200 characters. In short, this was a clean property. the staff was very helpful. The food was wonderful. The location was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken_Texas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    46
    11
    3
    9
See reviews for
88
32
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room was great for the price. The location was great, because you could get anywhere in the city, in just a short amount of time. Very close to several attractions. My only complaint was that the room did have a bit of an odor, but that was fixed with some perfume and body spray. The bathrooms were clean and the breakfast was very good, with a variety of options available. Also, the staff was friendly and told us about some good places to eat in the area, as well as the location of the nearest casino. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again, if ever traveling through Oklahoma.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 922melindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City Beach, South Carolina, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Room was a little small for the price, said it sleeps 5 which it does, but three was enough. Have had larger rooms for around same price at other LaQuinta Suites. Have used LaQuina for several years and have stayed in a lot of different area of the USA.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank tommyc421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangs, tx, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our room was excellent, clean and comfortable. The staff in this hotel were extremely pleasant from the front desk to cleaning staff. The breakfast staff always had a smile and Good Morning :-) There are many places close to this location for dining out

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

very happy with La Quinta for our cross country trip with our Great Dane. Everything was great and the staff was wonderful. Would recommend staying here when traveling with pets. This particular hotel was updated and very enjoyable. Staff was welcoming and thanked us for our military service. Very accommodating, we are going to be regular with La Quinta in general when we travel with or without our pets traveling with us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Spent a night here while driving east. Check in was quick and the clerk was very friendly and helpful. The motel and our room was great, very clean and comfortable. An Italian restaurant is within walking distance to the motel and was very good with friendly employees. The breakfast was good with all the usual morning foods. There was plenty of parking around the motel however I did not see any extra large spaces for RV's or trailers. The motel is off the interstate so we could not hear the traffic from our room but close enough to re-enter the next day. There is a Conoco gas station right next to the motel and that made filling up easy. And yes, when I am passing through the area, I would stay at the motel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lspool1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, Missouri, Usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We frequently travel to dog shows and always look for LQs due to their great dog policies. This is our first time in this specific LQ and it was wonderful. Clean, amazing value, comfy beds, and friendly staff. We did have an issue with being over charged from my reservation price but a call to the management and it was quickly corrected. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boxertrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#4 of 10 in Midwest City
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
Address: 5653 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110-2821 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites in Midwest City, OK. Our hotel is just one mile away from Tinker Air Force Base and minutes away from many Oklahoma City destinations. The hotel is ideally located off Interstate 40, with easy access to many major attractions including Remington Park, the Oklahoma City Civic Center Music...see more Hall and the Oklahoma City National Memorial. The Southwestern Bell Bricktown Ballpark, Oklahoma City Zoo, Frontier City and Whitewater Bay, State Fair Park and Chesapeake Energy Arena are also nearby. Here for business? We have a great business center for you to get all your work done. Complimentary Wi-Fi through the hotel and in your room will let you pick your spot to get it all finished. After you are finished catching up you can go for a lap in our indoor pool that is open year round or work of the stress of the day in our Fitness Center. With easy access to most of the OKC area pleasure trips stay relaxing when you see the sights. Enjoy a Thunder Basket Ball game or a Red Hawks Baseball game. Here with the kids the Whitewater Bay, Frontier City and the Oklahoma Zoo are all nearby. We also have a variety of restaurants close to the hotel so you can have lunch or dinner then have a short drive back to your relaxing guest room. Our hotel also has a nicely stocked Bright Side Market for a quick snack or to get something you forgot. Our wonderful guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home. 37" Flat screen TVs with premium cable will let you relax on our pillow topped mattresses. Keep it cool or heat it up with microwaves, refrigerators in all of our guest rooms. Coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and boards, and free local calls round off some of great amenities you find at La Quinta Midwest City. Stay connected from the comfort of your room with free high-speed internet access. Some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs and full size refrigerators with wet bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midwest City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midwest City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing