We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at the Sheraton right behind this hotel and posted twice as much for much less service. The staff was wonderful! We checked in late and I asked what time the pool closed because my 4 kids were dying to swim. They said it closed at 10 but if we weren't to wild we could stay in there later. The room was large and immaculate. Beds were clean and soft. Lots of comfortable pillows. The bathroom was large and had an abundance of towels. The breakfast was delicious. Not your typical continental breakfast. We had waffles, sausage, omelets, muffins, donuts, fruit, yogurt, juice. It was a great hotel visit. We will definitely stay there again and I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    48
    13
    3
    9
See reviews for
90
38
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stay here often, and the service is usually very good, breakfast decent and room comfortable. Drawbacks are mostly some of our fellow guests, who are often noisy, carelessly slam room doors and let their kids run wild in the pool area. Also, some adult guests like to congregate by the east and west exits to smoke and drink a twelve pack of cheap beer. Classy. However, the hotel staff does a good job and we will likely return.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor--quieter. But beware of the guests who use the side doors as a cocktai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexGPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay. The cost was $86.70 with tax for a room with a king bed. The room was immaculate. It was clean, had a great TV, and a great bed with nice linens. The room was quiet and the halls were kept clean. We were treated to fresh baked cookies in the evening and had a good breakfast the next morning. I would stay here again. And they have a great restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pangburn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for The Womens College Softball World Series for the last 3 years. Love the location and everything is really close. Staff has always made us feel wecolme. Love the front desk people and the manager is really nice & funny. Younger woman that works the breakfast is so nice, keeps plenty of food out & cleans the whole time your there "she" does't complain. Rooms are very nice & clean. Very secure. Indoor pool nice size, exercise room is fair, laundry room has 2 washers & 2 dryers which is a plus. Just need wider parking places.

Room Tip: The 2 room king suite with hot tub is great if you have a teenager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommaGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My daughter's dance group stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites East twice this year so far. We were in the area for a dance competition at Rose State College, which is only about a block away from the hotel. Our stay was enjoyable the first time, so we already booked our future dates with the hotel.

The rooms were clean and included a refrigerator. The staff is friendly and very helpful in finding local restauarants and businesses. The hotel provides a free breakfast in the mornings, which is convienent and helps save some money on meals. The breakfast selection was very good, and everyone in our group ennjoyed it.

We will definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soonergirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2011

When I first got there, I immediately felt at home. The hotel staff greeted me and made me feel welcome and they also had all the comforts of home. I was up there from Texas visiting my friend who is in the Hospital with terminal cancer. I will stay with this hotel the next time I am up there. Oh and the breakfast was awesome, it was prepared by Irene! (sweet lady) For all this, I call this hotel my Home away from Home.

Room Tip: I had rm #121 and it was wonderful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33willfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Front desk staff was very personable and helpful during our stay. We were in town for a sad occasion, and they went out of their way to help us, and extremely professional, yet pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#5 of 10 in Midwest City
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
Address: 5653 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110-2821 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites in Midwest City, OK. Our hotel is just one mile away from Tinker Air Force Base and minutes away from many Oklahoma City destinations. The hotel is ideally located off Interstate 40, with easy access to many major attractions including Remington Park, the Oklahoma City Civic Center Music...see more Hall and the Oklahoma City National Memorial. The Southwestern Bell Bricktown Ballpark, Oklahoma City Zoo, Frontier City and Whitewater Bay, State Fair Park and Chesapeake Energy Arena are also nearby. Here for business? We have a great business center for you to get all your work done. Complimentary Wi-Fi through the hotel and in your room will let you pick your spot to get it all finished. After you are finished catching up you can go for a lap in our indoor pool that is open year round or work of the stress of the day in our Fitness Center. With easy access to most of the OKC area pleasure trips stay relaxing when you see the sights. Enjoy a Thunder Basket Ball game or a Red Hawks Baseball game. Here with the kids the Whitewater Bay, Frontier City and the Oklahoma Zoo are all nearby. We also have a variety of restaurants close to the hotel so you can have lunch or dinner then have a short drive back to your relaxing guest room. Our hotel also has a nicely stocked Bright Side Market for a quick snack or to get something you forgot. Our wonderful guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home. 37" Flat screen TVs with premium cable will let you relax on our pillow topped mattresses. Keep it cool or heat it up with microwaves, refrigerators in all of our guest rooms. Coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and boards, and free local calls round off some of great amenities you find at La Quinta Midwest City. Stay connected from the comfort of your room with free high-speed internet access. Some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs and full size refrigerators with wet bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midwest City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midwest City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing