We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality of Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Certificate of Excellence
North Richland Hills, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality of Stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Front desk staff was very personable and helpful during our stay. We were in town for a sad occasion, and they went out of their way to help us, and extremely professional, yet pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    48
    13
    3
    9
See reviews for
90
39
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Stayed here one nght on our way to Arkansas. Two couples on motorcycles.They were very accomadating. Let us park under the canopy and furnished rags to wipe our bikes down. The hotel was very clean and exactly what we needed after riding 400 miles that afternoon and night. Great stay!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldj327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

What a great hotel, amazing staff, great service and room was so clean. This property sets such a high standard. I will tell all my family and friends about this place,

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmoore03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

The Comfort Inn-Midwest City will be my #1 choice for future visits to Oklahoma City. I stayed 4-nights here while in town for the NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament at the Ford Center. The Ford Center is an easy 10-minute drive from the hotel. The two employees who checked me in gave me some great tip of parking and driving directions which not only save me some money but driving time. The staff of this hotel is exceptional; they give new meaning to great customer service. When a spring snow storm hit Oklahoma City the staff was more than ready to accommodate me and allow me to extend my stay at the previous rate and extended my checkout time until I could decide if it was safe to travel. The room was clean and well maintained and the House keeping staff worked around my schedule to make sure that my room was attended to promptly and without interruption. The breakfast area received constant attention for the entire advertised period. The pastries were fresh, the Coffee good and Hot. The wireless internet worked great during my entire stay and I was able to get a good strong signal all of the time. They do have ample FREE parking in a well lighted lot. Even though this hotel is located near Tinker Air Force Base and Busy Interstate 40 road noise was not an issue. I really did try and find a Nit to Pick but quite simple there is nothing not to like about this hotel and I cannot compliment their customer service enough. This will be my home for future visits to the Oklahoma City area and would consider driving a few miles out of my way to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SneakinDeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mothspaul
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

new and nice. very clean. the only complaint was I did not like the mattress. It was a king size and I normally like soft mattresses, but this one was either too soft, or worn out. All of the other furniture was new, so I doubt if it was worn out. I liked the 4 small pillows, but my spouse did not. He called them Salvo tablet pillows. You have to be around in the 1960's to remeber the Salvo tablet laundry detergent. They were small and square. If you used 2, they were fine, though. I agree with the other person that said the shower was great and had great water pressure. Overall good, but I think I prefer the Comfort Inn at Quail Springs because of the mattress. Also, we tried to get directions from the front desk and the man on duty at night could not give us an idea of where to find restraunts. We were really close to some good ones, we found out the next day, but ended up eating at fast food because we could not find the area locations. Need to have better info on where to eat and directions.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mothspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2009

I really like this hotel. It's a great room near Tinker AFB.
Internet, parking, breakfast, and the pool is all included in the room rate. I have to pay extra to get that near Bricktown; I wish this hotel was closer to Bricktown.
I was unable to connect to the free wireless. I called tech support and they were willing to help but I was too tired to go through troubleshooting. Tech support suggested I use the wired internet and it fit the bill for me.
The staff is very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggerjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

I just stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and the Comfort Inn which are right next door to each other. The rooms are equally comfortable and quite similar. The breakfast at the Comfort Inn was not nearly as nice as the Holiday Inn. The lobby was smaller and the business center was also a bit cramped. The front desk were always pleasant and helpful. My first night was fine. The second night was HORRIBLE as there was a soccer team staying at this location and they were running rampant. They had ice and trash strewn all over the hallway. The boys next door to me were banging on the walls until 2:00 a.m. I called the front desk and Sarah was prompt about coming up to check on the noise and tell them that they had to settle down. This appears to be a recurring problem in my business travels and I am amazed at parents who have not set guidelines for their children and simply go to bed. I finally slept with my head away from the wall, as they were still making noise an hour later but they were in their room. The location is good, as it is a quick trip to area restaurants, Wal-Mart, pharmacy and Fed Ex.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#5 of 10 in Midwest City
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
Address: 5653 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110-2821 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites in Midwest City, OK. Our hotel is just one mile away from Tinker Air Force Base and minutes away from many Oklahoma City destinations. The hotel is ideally located off Interstate 40, with easy access to many major attractions including Remington Park, the Oklahoma City Civic Center Music...see more Hall and the Oklahoma City National Memorial. The Southwestern Bell Bricktown Ballpark, Oklahoma City Zoo, Frontier City and Whitewater Bay, State Fair Park and Chesapeake Energy Arena are also nearby. Here for business? We have a great business center for you to get all your work done. Complimentary Wi-Fi through the hotel and in your room will let you pick your spot to get it all finished. After you are finished catching up you can go for a lap in our indoor pool that is open year round or work of the stress of the day in our Fitness Center. With easy access to most of the OKC area pleasure trips stay relaxing when you see the sights. Enjoy a Thunder Basket Ball game or a Red Hawks Baseball game. Here with the kids the Whitewater Bay, Frontier City and the Oklahoma Zoo are all nearby. We also have a variety of restaurants close to the hotel so you can have lunch or dinner then have a short drive back to your relaxing guest room. Our hotel also has a nicely stocked Bright Side Market for a quick snack or to get something you forgot. Our wonderful guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home. 37" Flat screen TVs with premium cable will let you relax on our pillow topped mattresses. Keep it cool or heat it up with microwaves, refrigerators in all of our guest rooms. Coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and boards, and free local calls round off some of great amenities you find at La Quinta Midwest City. Stay connected from the comfort of your room with free high-speed internet access. Some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs and full size refrigerators with wet bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midwest City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midwest City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing