We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever NOT SAFE FOR FAMILIES”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
1 review
“Worst hotel ever NOT SAFE FOR FAMILIES”
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My son and I went to visit my grandmother and we stayed at this hotel. On the first night the AC broke and it never got fixed the entire 3 night stay.

On the last night we were there a drunk man tried breaking into our room. And verbally attacked us and tried to physically come after us and he was so drunk he feel to the ground. (Thank goodness) The hotel called 911 because he was not a registered guest at the hotel and the man was arrested and even assaulted the police as they tried to handcuff him. My son was crying and would not go to sleep that night because he was afraid the man was going to come back and hurt us.

After I got home I had a survey from corporate, so I decided to fill it out and let them know what happened. It has been over a year and the issue is still not resolved. I told them I would like a refund and they said NO. I have gone through customer service as well as guest relations and it is still not resolved.

The way this hotel treated me is the worst I have ever been treated. I was a mother traveling with a small child and was not safe in my own room at this hotel and the manager nor corporate want to do anything about it.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick75098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrsent1, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review, August 18, 2010
This guest booked employee rate at our hotel and is not an employee of any of our branded properties.... Since we did not honor the employee rate.... the guest joined trip advisor and wrote this review.

Hampton Inn offers 100% satisfaction guarantee... If we as a hotel would not take care of this guest, Hampton would and then charge us for intervening.... therefore it is in our best interest to make the guest happy.

None of these events happened.. Our staff and company are committed to customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    100
    52
    13
    14
See reviews for
126
67
26
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2007

We found the hotel to be clean. Rooms had mini-refridgerators, microwave and coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Rooms had free high-speed Internet access.

Beds were queen size and comfortable. The pillows were not very nice - too big and hard.

The location is right off I-40, you can see the hotel from the hwy,
and as a previous reviewer said you do have to go down a frontage road etc. to get to it. They offered AAA discounts.

We would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — Pillows
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank timbuck2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review, September 20, 2016
timbuck2mom,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay all those years ago. If you are ever in the area again and in need of a room i would love to show you how great we still are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2005

We stayed here just one night but would not hesitate to come here again. Fast and friendly check-in, excellent exercise room, fantastic complimentary high-speed internet connection. It is a bit difficult to find the entrance however. We could see the hotel but had to navigate through several intersections before we could find the entrance. Better directions in the Hampton Inn Directory would have helped.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpartanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review, September 20, 2016
Margaret,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay all those years ago. If you are ever in the area again and in need of a room i would love to show you how great we still are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 25, 2003

When one of my kids graduates from 6th grade we go to a motel for the week end. I was very disappointed in the Hampton Inn. Before I booked our reservations I ask about the temperature of the swimming pool. I was told it was heated to a temperature of 98 degrees. However, when we went to get into it it was heated to a temperature of aproximately 70 degrees plus, they had the air conditioning going in the pool room on a week end when the highest temp. was aproximately 60 degrees. Also, housekeeping is really bad. I had to go to the desk everyday to get enough washclothes for our room. We had 4 people in the room and they never left more then 3 washclothes. The first day our room wasn't even vacuumed nor was the coffee service replaced. The second day it took from 10 in the morning when I took the kids to the pool until 2 in the afternoon to get my room cleaned. We had to go someplace else because the maid wouldn't even come into the room to clean with us there. I would not recommend the Hampton Inn in Midwest City to anyone.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review, September 20, 2016
We have done a lot of work to improve over the years. We would love to show you how much we have improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#5 of 10 in Midwest City
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)

Property: Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
Address: 1833 Center Dr, Midwest City, OK 73110-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Tinker Air Force Base, this hotel offers guests warm, friendly hospitality with bright and airy surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn i-40 e (Tinker Air Force Base) Hotel Midwest City
Hampton Inn Midwest City
Midwest City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing