We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay - the room was clean and the staff friendly. The continental breakfast was very good - biscuits and gravy, yogurt, waffles, muffins, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee and juice. Will likely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    140
    79
    38
    30
See reviews for
161
138
41
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Pleasant staff, comfortable bed & good price. TV remote didn't work and heater had an annoying loud sound from vibration.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Microtel Inn. The location was excellent as we went to visit our grandson and the college was 5 minutes away. The complimentary breakfast was ok. The staff was great and accomodating.
I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

First time we have stayed at this hotel in Miami and we will stay here again. We reserved a pet-friendly suite for two nights. The room was clean & comfortable. There were a few minor maintenance issues we noticed that should be addressed at the property but overall it appeared that they were making efforts to keep up the place. The do provide a complementary continental breakfast that was good. Comfortable bed, nice seating area with a couch, coffee table, and a two seat table was in our room so it was nice if you wanted to relax with a snack or a to go meal from where in the area. We generally stay at a local casino hotel but the management has appeared to let it go completely down hill with maintenance issues so we thought we would try someplace else this trip and glad we did. The front desk personnel at MicroTel were all very friendly and helpful. It appears that they do more that just hand out the keys but also help to maintain the lobby and breakfast area. We paid about $190.00 for the two nights which included a very reasonable $5.00 per night pet fee. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Miami. If you do have an issue, I think they would attempt to make it right.

Room Tip: No elevator so keep that in mind if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great stop along the way. Next to a world class fishing lake. Price was amazing at $69/night after taxes!!!! VERY CLEAN and comfortable. Breakfast was complementary but ok. Not sure of the rating but think that it is atleast a 3 star.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank missouritravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Miami
Days Inn Miami
#4 of 8 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Miami
Econo Lodge Miami
#6 of 8 in Miami
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Buffalo Run Casino & Resort
24.2 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
23.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
Address: 2015 E Steve Owens Blvd, Miami, OK 74354-5310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PHOTOS AMENITIES MEETINGS, EVENTS, & GROUPS REVIEWS CHECK IN 3:00 PM CHECK OUT 11:00 AM KEY AMENITIES Veteran Owned Free WiFi Free Breakfast Onsite Parking Pet Friendly Pool - Indoor Hot Tub - Indoor Fitness Center See All Hotel Policies Relax in Miami Close to Coleman Theater, Mickey Mantle Museum, and Miami Fairgrounds Book an affordable, comfortable room at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami hotel near Buffalo Run Casino. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes from countless casinos and restaurants, making for a fun-filled stay. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Microtel Inn And Suites
Miami Microtel Hotel Miami
Microtel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing