We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned Burger joint”
Review of Ku-Ku

Ku-Ku
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Weatherford, Ok
Level Contributor
115 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Old fashioned Burger joint”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Historic place with decent food. They have a wide variety of good, inexpensive choices. Their burgers, shakes, etc are much better than McDonalds. Their service is spotty, and it can be a long wait. Worth the wait if you have not tried it before.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathdoc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    51
    27
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairland, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
265 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not real sure”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We came here the other night and got two cheeseburgers we waited in line for almost 25 minutes can't turn around and leave because of the speed bumps there was only 3 cars in line and it took us That long to wait the burger was just a frozen patty and smaller than mc.donalds so idk if you have to order a bigger burger for quality or what but idk if I will be back possibly not

Helpful?
1 Thank Dodgesrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Route 66 Stop”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The wife and I both ordered a cheeseburger and chocolate milk shake. The food was good...nothing special but it was good. Ate there twice, on the way to California and back. Had to try it as the KU KU is a nostalgic Route 66 restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good food but nothing out of the ordinary”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

my husband and I stopped over one evening for a bite after watching a movie at the Coleman theater.The burgers were good but I wouldn't say they were the best I've ever had.The fries tasted like McDonalds so nothing special there.We got cones for dessert ;a chocolate for me and vanilla for my husband.They didn't have chocolate ice cream so they used chocolate yogurt instead.It was hard to eat as a cone cause the yogurt was so soft. Plus the cone itself had a slight off taste to it.Would I go back? Yes I just plan on trying something else off their menu next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mistytwilight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great burgers”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

these burgers are expensive but worth it,they r big and great tasting.this is on rt 66 so its a historic place as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ku-Ku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing