We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good...”
Review of Econo Lodge Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Miami
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Joplin, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not very good...”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have stayed here several times and I have given up on this property ever getting any better. From the dummy that checks me in at night to the rock hard beds to the sandpaper they supply for towels to the lack of any operable vending (You have to cross a busy road just to get a soda). The breakfast is so-so, but you have to get there early because they rarely refill any of the items. Econo Lodges are, by nature of the franchise, usually low rent but this one could be far better than it is. The only redeeming quality is the property's proximity to the casinos and a decent sports bar that are both walking distance away. Definitely NOT recommended! Try the Microtel down the street...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoLodgeMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Miami, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
We couldn’t thank you enough for bringing this very important matter to our attention. Your insightful feedback regarding your hotel experience would greatly aid us in improving our hotel services significantly. We sincerely apologize if inconvenient and upsetting experiences took place during the times you stayed with us, we value the comfort and convenience we give our guests and we would do our utmost to prevent the occurrence of such incident to happen in the future. It is our goal to provide our guests a great place to stay in, and we hope to give you a far better experience next time you choose to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
21
27
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay. The room had been recently painted and still had the new paint smell, but not overwhelming. There was a door to the parking area, and another door to the courtyard and pool. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PackerGma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoLodgeMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Miami, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
We thank you for taking the time and effort to write us your valuable feedback. We wish to always maintain the services you’ve mentioned by ensuring that we keep a clean and comfortable environment at all times, and that the needs of our guests are properly attended to. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. I loved there breakfast in the morning and the rooms were very nice and big. The rooms were renovated and the staff was very helpful and friendly too. i would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to this area to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asp3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoLodgeMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Miami, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are more than happy to hear that we’ve given you a great experience to remember. Your feedback regarding our staff services, the served breakfast as well as our room cleanliness brings us great joy knowing that we have met your satisfaction. Rest assured that we will try our best to aim higher than high in giving you the best service there is to offer. We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was very happy with our choice of the Econo Lodge for a weekend trip. The motel is older, but very clean and well maintained. Each room was equiped with a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The desk staff was very helpful and the breakfast was above par for most Econo Lodges. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would try to get a room more towards the front of the complex. There was a big party going on in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoLodgeMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Miami, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Ensuring your comfort and convenience is what drives us to work hard in giving you a pleasantly memorable experience to remember. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and giving us your positive feedback. The appreciation you gave with regards to our helpful staff, the room cleanliness and the breakfast served is indeed heart-warming. We certainly hope to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Room clean, beds very comfortable, nice firm mattress. Breakfast eggs were hot, four choices for cereal. Only bananas
Not much variety with fruit. Slow to restock, there was only one guy working the desk and taking care of breakfast. Great value for the price

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cacullom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoLodgeMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Miami, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
It is with great appreciation that we extend our gratitude for taking the time in giving us your feedback. The comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, the comfortable beds as well as the great value for the money, surely made our day. It is our pleasure and honor to have given you such quality service. It is our aim to challenge ourselves more in pursuing and maintaining excellent service for our valued guests. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Looks rough on the outside, but was a reasonable price and our room was clean and VERY spacious.

Yes, it's on the main drag (so we heard more sirens than we liked to) but it worked for us. We had a larger than average room, so enjoyed spreading out. The beds were OK - not luxurious, but you could smell the bleach and they were clean.

Our CLC budget meant our choices were limited and Econo Lodge is NOT ususally our choice, but this location had good TA reviews and our room was reasonable and clean. Also, it is located right next to The Stables Casino, so after a short walk we had some nice entertainment for a couple hours. And .... there is an RV park next door also.

They offer the typical "hot breakfast" but our work schedule didn't allow us to take advantage of it.

Room Tip: Ask for room 171 - roomier than ususal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoLodgeMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Miami, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hello Miss Candace R.,

Our team truly appreciates your choice to stay in our hotel and allow us to provide your lodging needs. We are grateful that we have sufficed your requirements and earned your positive review.

We look forward to your next visit in Econo Lodge in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The guy at front may have been owner not for sure, but very very nice and helpful... Only hotel that gave special rate and made sure it was actually a discount...great breakfast and overall one of the best in Miami for families to stay

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derekshae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoLodgeMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Miami, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hello Derekshae1,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our services. Your reviews are valuable to our team as it measures our efficiency and quality of accommodation provided to our guests during your visit. We are glad to have satisfied your lodging needs.

We truly appreciates your time to share your experience with us and look forward to your next visit in our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Miami
Days Inn Miami
#3 of 8 in Miami
96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 23 in Joplin
133 reviews
24.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
24.8 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Miami

Property: Econo Lodge Miami
Address: 900 E Steve Owens Blvd, Miami, OK 74354-7933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Miami 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing