We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buffalo Run Casino & Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have stayed at Buffalo Run Hotel serveral times without ever a complaint. Good rooms, well kemp, delicious breakfast, check-in and out no problem. The price is very reasonable for all the services. The indoor pool is nice and never crowded. Plus it is next to the casino with only a short walk or they have a golf cart for transporting.

Room Tip: We have never found a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawneeKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    19
    8
    14
See reviews for
32
65
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shell Knob, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the Buffalo Run Hotel for one night last week. It was very very clean and extremely comfortable. Check in and out was very fast and we had absolutely no complaints. After reading some of the other reviews, I was prepared for some noise, but thankfully heard none. We will definately stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArubaLovers333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here a few times to get out of the house. Everytime we have stayed it has always been clean and well kempt, every room we have been in throughout the couple of years has always been just as clean as before. The only complaint i would have is the fact you can hear anyone rooming on the floor above you, i dont personally stomp around like an elephant but many other people apparently do. Other than the loud stompers, i have no real problems. Rooms have good ac, mini fridges (beer stays colder with an ice bucket), nice tv and decent beds. I would just as soon stay here than a local motel that probably is crappy and costs more.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutlawJoelsyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We recently stayed at the Buffalo Run Hotel and was pleasantly surprised from the moment we walked into the lobby. A beautiful rustic log and stone decor is presented through out the premises. The two suites that we utilized were both extremely clean and well decorated. All the amenities that you would expect were provided (in-room safe, iron, ironing board, refrigerator,microwave, coffee pot, etc.) The only negative concerning the room amenities was that it would have been nice to have some basic utensils in the kitchen area. The in-door pool area was access controlled and well maintained. The exercise room, also access controlled, was well equipped and clean. Breakfast was adequate. A casino was conveniently located next door. An excellent up-scale restaurant, and a grill, were both located in the casino. The hotel staff was VERY accommodating of our every request. Our trip needed to be extended for one day at the last minute. Our suite had already been promised to another guest and the hotel was booked solid due to a baseball tournament in the area. However the staff went out of their way to accommodate our request for an additional night by informing us of any last minute cancellation, and ultimately we did get to stay the additional night. We had to change to a smoking suite, but we were happy to do so and were thankful to get to enjoy the hotel for another night. Our overall impression was very favorable and we all agreed that on out next visit to the area, we will definitely be returning to the Buffalo Run Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricochet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here on New Years Eve. We even got a room at the last minute which was Awesome! Very nice room and great rate givin it being a weekend and New Years Eve. Hotel is right next to casino which is convenient in itself. Will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveitorleaveit_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisburg, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We thought this was a very nice hotel. The whole motel was very clean and inviting, and the rooms were spotless and comfortable. When you walk in the reception area is beautiful with a hugh fireplace and sitting area, and the check in/check out was a breeze. We were not aware of the complimentary breakfast until check-in, but took them up on it. Although it is not a full breakfast, they did have your typical continental breakfast menu, as well as had boiled eggs and waffles. We definitely got enough to fill us up.

The only negative on the hotel is that the walls seem to be very very thin. We could plainly hear when someone walked across the room above us, and really did hear word for word a couple of conversations in rooms adjacent to us. If you are a sound sleeper, you should have no problems, but if you are not, I can see where this could potentially be a big problem. The place is beatiful, I just wish when they built it, they would have spent a little extra on some nice insulation.

The casino is about 100 yards from door of motel to door of casino. A very easy walk, or you can take the golf cart shuttle if you need to. We have been to this casino on several occasions, and have always had a really good time. It can get pretty crowded on a Friday or Saturday night, but it is always a fun atmosphere, and the slots seem to be a lot looser than other casinos we have visited. The biggest drawback of the casino for us is that smoking is allowed in all but one small nook. Be prepared to enhale smoky air all night long, and have your clothes reak when you leave. We stayed on a Saturday night, and went back over to the casino early the next mornining and still had a great time. Nobody was there, and the air was clean. Felt like a totally different place.

Overall, for the price we paid, and the complimentary breakfast, and the proximity to the fun casino next door, we felt it was well worth the money, even with the small nuisance of the thin walls.

Room Tip: I would ask if they have any rooms away from other guests, or at least one without someone in one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlkueser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Me, my sister, and my children (12, 12, 14, 14) stayed here over mother's day weekend. I have stayed here before and I like the cleanliness and the very friendly staff. We stayed here because we had stayed here before. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was good! My kids were at the pool and there was some lady that started calling them terrible names. I spoke with the front desk manager, Mary, and she promptly handled the situation. We also had my sister's two dogs with us. I love this place and will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barkerpolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Miami
Days Inn Miami
#3 of 8 in Miami
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Miami
Econo Lodge Miami
#6 of 8 in Miami
78 reviews
24.6 mi away
Best Western Big Spring Lodge
17.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Run Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Run Casino & Resort

Property: Buffalo Run Casino & Resort
Address: 1000 Buffalo Run Blvd, Miami, OK 74354-5364
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Hotel Class:3 star — Buffalo Run Casino & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo Run Casino: This Miami Oklahoma Indian casino features over 1200 gaming machines for the latest in electronic gaming. Play your favorite machine or try a new game. We have a large variety of gaming machines ranging in denominations. The Ticket-In/Out system allows a player to go up to any reel game machine in the casino and insert their print out ticket (barcode contains credit amount) and the machine will automatically load the value of credits they have. If they leave the machine they can print out a new ticket which can then go to another machine or redeem the ticket at the cashier's desk for their winnings. Be sure to stop by this Oklahoma Indian Casino and test your luck on your Miami, Oklahoma vacation adventure Buffalo Run Hotel: Located on the grounds of the Buffalo Run Casino, The Buffalo Run Hotel features charming decor, comfortable amenities and relaxing accommodations. Book one of 12 one room king bedded suites that feature a wet bar and sitting area today. When planning to stay in Miami, Oklahoma, consider our hotel as your home away from home. All rooms include the following complimentary amenities: Complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access In-room coffee maker and coffee Refrigerator and microwave In-room safe Iron and ironing board Breakfast Business center Hair dryer 32" LCD TV Over 25 satellite TV channels including HBO Our hotel features: An executive boardroom Exercise room Indoor pool Business center Guest laundry Buffalo Run Hotel is pleased to offer an Executive Boardroom that can seat up to 10 guests. Internet access is included in the rental cost. Miami is a quaint, little Oklahoma town where you can find many fun-filled activities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Buffalo Run Casino & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing