We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Warned”
Review of Hampton Inn Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Emporia, United States
1 review
“Be Warned”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Dont stay there if Internet is important to you. Period! I have no complainst with the hotel and staff. I found them both to be more than adequate. However, the internet sucks and the clerk behind the counter agreed and said it had been that way for a long time. False advertising to say you have an internet when the ban width cant handle it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miamihampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service. We apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. If you return to the area we hope you will consider staying with us at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    102
    28
    17
    5
See reviews for
143
115
32
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moore, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel has a really nice staff and the room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was really good. I was there for business and it met my needs very well. I'd go there again if the need arises.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Check in was easy and fast. Room was clean and the AC worked fine. The bath water was discolored and smelled. Bad taste out of the faucet. Breakfast was fine, overall no issues and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Extremely nice staff. Room was nice, bed was comfortable, and bathroom clean and tastefully decorated.

Internet access sucked when we arrived. Very slow. It was much faster in the morning. We did not contact the front desk about it, but if we had, they may have re-booted it.

Will most likely stay here again when traveling to El Paso to visit my son and his family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WI_Happy_Traveler_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great place to stay! My two grandchildren and I loved being right across from the pool. Room was very clean, beds were quite comfortable and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty, we all found something we liked. Being from Wisconsin, if we ever get that way again would definitely plan to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smmparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridian, ms
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have stayed at several Hampton inns and this was similar to most. The rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. The breakfast at this Hampton inn was not on the same level as the others I have stayed at. I didn't even eat bc all they had was sausage, eggs that looked like powdered eggs and cereal. It could have been the fact that there were not alot of guests staying at the time. There were only 6 cars in the parking lot. Everything was good except that when we took a shower that morning the water temperature was either scalding hot or freezing cold. There was no in between. We did notify the front staff and she was very apologetic but still I had to take a freezing cold shower. I'm sure that problem was fixed as soon as we checked out though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asnow815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRIDGEVIEW
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stay at Hampton Inn on a regular basis. This is not one of the best. Just barely holding to the usual Hampton standard. The woman who was suppose to be taking care of the breakfast buffet was sitting in a chair with her feet up watching TV !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miamihampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Miami
Days Inn Miami
#2 of 8 in Miami
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Miami
Econo Lodge Miami
#6 of 8 in Miami
78 reviews
24.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami

Property: Hampton Inn Miami
Address: 115 S Deacan Turner Rd, Miami, OK 74354-5366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 100% Hampton, and we guarantee it. Hot Breakfast, Indoor Pool, High Speed Internet, and a Precor Fitness Center all included in the rate. Come by and check out our 74 room/suite brand new property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Hotel Miami
Super 8 Miami
Super Eight Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing