We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with a great atmosphere.”
Review of Old Plantation

Old Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food with a great atmosphere.”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a family restaurant located in a historic hotel. The grilled salmon was great! It is the place to eat in Medicine Park.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    67
    28
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good choice.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Went here for dinner. The food was very good, the service was on time. The only thing I would like to change if I could is the noise, the place gets very noisy at times, which difficult having a conversation. So try not to go on peak hours or days. But I think this is a good choice in Medicine Park.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mtitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We stopped to see if they had post cards”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We went in to see if they had post cards which they did not. I started to leave and my wife said her mother was hungry. So we all sat down to eat. The place was rustic looking but comfortable. Their menu selection was not large but surprisingly something everyone wanted. It may have been small but covered a wide area. I had Catfish and fries and my wife had Buffalo Burger with fries. I don't remember what the other two people had but they really enjoyed it and me and my wife enjoyed it very much also.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Medicine Park”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Quaint old hotel with a lot of history has a unique restaurant bar inside. We love to stop in whenever we are in Lawton & visit the Medicine Prk area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Squashmom901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Solid restaurant”
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

I came in with a giant party and they were very accommodating and the service was good, considering.

The food was solid. Nothing too great but they have burgers, chicken and a lot of steaks. I had the pork chops w a side salad and veggies. The pork was good but the salad came out of a bag and the "fresh veggies" seemed to a frozen blend. Food was more substance then fine dining.-but with fine dining prices.

Overall: so so

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CONMAN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Plantation also viewed

 

Been to Old Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing