We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mc Louds Country Cafe
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in McLoud
Restaurant details
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I cant remember eating a white gravy sauce with chicken this much delicious . Its unbelievably reasonable as far as price is concerned.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ehsan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McLoud, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you knew what i know.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Just reading the reviews here and newallafarmer its not just you, thats how he runs his business. I used to work for the man and if you knew half of the things i do you probably would talk your wife into finding a new place to eat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newalla, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My wife loves this place”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife loves this place and wants to eat there all the time. The food is good but smaller portions. I got turned off of this place when I overheard a waitress tell another one to take some unused condiment packets out of a plate of food after the custoemrs left. She said that they clean them off and reuse them to keep cost down. Maybe it was just her, but it hangs in my memory. The staff is freindly though. And they are the only place around that makes a meatloaf sandwich wich is very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank newallafarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Don't stop”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

No need to stop here, you can travel just a few more minutes and eat just about anywhere in the area and you would be good. If you want something like you can get from any little family egg and toast restraunt then go ahead and stop. Just don't expect something real good. Well let's call it fair for just a must have snack!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gosomewhereelse51642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Old fashion family-style cooking”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a small town family restaurant. The food is good, but not outstanding. It is an old cafe in dire need of a good scrubbing with soap and water. The service was good and the waitress friendly. It's just an average small town cafe.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXchilibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Louds Country Cafe also viewed

Been to Mc Louds Country Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing