We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“For McAlester, this was more than I expected!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites McAlester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites McAlester
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“For McAlester, this was more than I expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was just a place to spend the night when driving to Texas. I didn't need much. This hotel looked fairly new, was clean (and non-smoking!). Front desk staff was kind & helpful. The room was clean. The complementary breakfast was all I expect from a simple hotel - a waffle maker, some yogurt, juice & danishes, and cereal. Nothing fancy but perfectly adequate. There are some scary motels in this part of the state, but I will have no concerns about where to stay in McAlester. The Comfort Suites is just fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garrim68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
33
26
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The gentleman at the front desk was polite and helpful as he was the last time we stayed here. I appreciate that they take time to kill the crickets i just wish housekeeping would vacuum them up. Other than that the stay was fine.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank emontalvogc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here on way from TX to MO. Had small dog so was limited to hotel choices. We made reservations and when we arrived we were given our key. Room smelled musty. Husband tried to turn on A/C only to find it didn't work and the floor underneath the A/C unit was soaked. So back to the front desk, where the staff, who was wonderful, said he only had 3 more rooms left and all were more expensive than ours. However once he looked in ours, we got one those more expensive rooms for same price. However the new room had big chunks out of one of the counters, I had to pick up 8 dead crickets off a very old carpet that was need of replacement. The staff was great. The breakfast good, but this Comfort Inn needs and updo soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan31903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The rooms were very beautiful and up to date, all suites so you never get that cramped feeling. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly, everything went very smoothly (check in, checkout etc). Will recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohXbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Traveling from Northeast Oklahome to Dallas, Texas, we decided to stop early at McAlester, OK and made reservations the day before. Upon arrival, the front desk said "we have been expecting you. Here is your key card. Everything is done, Just sign here for the pre-agreed upon rates". I did and we were in our room within 3 minutes upon arrival at the hotel. Rooms were very clean. Also, the front desk told us since were in non-smoking, if we smell smoke, just let them know and they will give us another room as some guests do not honor the non-smoking and that they will bill the previous guest. Our King suite was quiet. We actually had to "step-up" to reach the bed. Was very pleased with the room and overall stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1beach-nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Perhaps I was slightly biased by my horrible mood after being on the road for endless hours, but this hotel was certainly NOT what I had expected at all. The ratings were high and the reviews were decent so I certainly wasn't looking to find heinously stained carpet in a room that reeked terribly of stale smoke. When I asked the concierge about the smell he said the hotel was entirely smoke free, but there were cigarette burns and smoke stains in my room. Also, there were roaches. Some dead, and one little guy alive in the bathroom. I'm thinking we were on the once 'smokers only' designated side so it's possibly suffered worse damage than the 'non smoking' side, but I was still very let down by the room. The staff was beyond friendly and very helpful. I was just so put off by the poignant smoke smell and roaches that I doubt I'll return when coming back through.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel0890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McAlester hotels

Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

First, this is the fstest Check-in I have ever had, about 30 sscs. Yes, we had booked the room the day before, but still the fastest.
Sherisse at the front desk was helpful with picking out a great chinese restaurant right across the street, great buffet aqnd price.
Our room was a large Suite for the price of $68 plus tax, Senior Rate. The beds are high off the floor and the room was very clean. We had to do laundry while at the hotel and the washers were very large, costing $1.00 and $1.00 for the dryer.

The hotel is easy to find, right on the expressway, No searching around at night.

And, Yes I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilgrim45900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
2.1 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#5 of 16 in McAlester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 16 in McAlester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McAlester

Property: Comfort Suites McAlester
Address: 650 George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT SUITES MCALESTER Rest up and refresh at the smoke-free Comfort Suites(R) McAlester hotel. We are located near the Choctaw Casino, Tannehill Museum and the J. G. Puterbaugh House and Garrard Ardeneum. Conveniently located off of U.S. Highway 69, this all-suites hotel in McAlester gives you easy access to such attractions as: Krebs Heritage Museum J. J. McAlester Mansion Pioneer Coal Miner Memorial Arrowhead State Park Lake Eufaula Business travelers appreciate our 67-person meeting room and our business center, which features copy and fax services. All of our valued guests can enjoy such amenities as: Free WiFi Outdoor pool Exercise room Guest laundry facilities Valet cleaning service Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to McAlester with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Make yourself at home in your spacious suite, which features a refrigerator, microwave, TV, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Some suites also feature a whirlpool and a sofa sleeper. Experience the combination of friendly service, generous amenities and cozy accommodations at the Comfort Suites McAlester hotel. We look forward to hosting you. Rested, set, go - reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcalester Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing