We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites McAlester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites McAlester
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

It was my first stay at a Comfort Suites but I'll be going back. Nice place, great rooms, good breakfast, clean, and the staff knows their stuff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevytheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
33
26
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

We rolled into town in the middle of the night in need of a few hours sleep en route to Texas to make a new job's appointment/obligation. We were greeted with a very clean, well furnished room with a very comfortable bed that we slept very well on.
However, the $89 we spent on 3 hours of sleep (however wonderful) was quite steep for our needs, but they did have a vacancy for us.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drewseslu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

This is a very nice place. The room was large and clean. The beds were awesome. They were extra tall- really cool. The pillows were nice. The room smelled very clean.
The people at the front were super. The breakfast was same old stuff. But, it was okay.
Would definitaly stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

The staff was great, rooms are average but the gym is top notch. You don't find a choice hotel with a nice gym often. The breakfast is scarce and we had to ask three times for shampoo, they were giving us any after cleaning but I would stay again

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akrsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stay one night and had booked the room ahead of time. The room was large with quick access to the pool and state of art fitness room, front desk and breakfast area. The breakfast was hot with a great attendant that was pleasant and she provided any items you wanted. The rooms were clean, with lots of space for my adult children, microwave, and fridge. This room had it all and was better than the last one I had in another hotel when I last stayed in this area. Close to everything, I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boylesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

I had to stop on my way to Tulsa, and ended up at the Comfort Suites. This is a very nice, clean hotel. I had two doubles and a sitting area in my room. It was very spacious, and the beds were nice and plush and the bathroom was clean. My only complaint is the walls are thin. I was next to a church youth group, and I could hear them all night. The hot breakfast was pretty good, and I used their fitness room - small, but adequate.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laketravishill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

We were surprised how many trucks come through McAlester all night long. Be sure to ask for a room on the other side; the highway is very noisy. Our room was fine although in a suite, it is nice to have a connecting door, not just a half wall.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotlandtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 16 in McAlester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
2.1 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 16 in McAlester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McAlester

Property: Comfort Suites McAlester
Address: 650 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7292 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT SUITES MCALESTER Rest up and refresh at the smoke-free Comfort Suites(R) McAlester hotel. We are located near the Choctaw Casino, Tannehill Museum and the J. G. Puterbaugh House and Garrard Ardeneum. Conveniently located off of U.S. Highway 69, this all-suites hotel in McAlester gives you easy access to such attractions as: Krebs Heritage Museum J. J. McAlester Mansion Pioneer Coal Miner Memorial Arrowhead State Park Lake Eufaula Business travelers appreciate our 67-person meeting room and our business center, which features copy and fax services. All of our valued guests can enjoy such amenities as: Free WiFi Outdoor pool Exercise room Guest laundry facilities Valet cleaning service Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to McAlester with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Make yourself at home in your spacious suite, which features a refrigerator, microwave, TV, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Some suites also feature a whirlpool and a sofa sleeper. Experience the combination of friendly service, generous amenities and cozy accommodations at the Comfort Suites McAlester hotel. We look forward to hosting you. Rested, set, go - reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcalester Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing