We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The 50's theme was fun. Best value for the price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Days Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Happy Days Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The 50's theme was fun. Best value for the price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The 50's theme was fun. The Hotel was very clean. The Room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfest was adequate but basic. Best value for the price. We enjoyed our stay and plan on staying there next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingsville_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    26
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
29
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff at Happy Days were very friendly and welcoming during our stay over Labor Day weekend. The room was clean and the a/c worked great, which was needed with the 100+degree heat. We will certainly stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeepl8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was a nice change of pace to stay at the Happy Days. We were skeptical when we were first researching it but then read the reviews and decided to give it a try. The staff members were extremely friendly, and the rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet. The decor was entertainment in itself and we thoroughly enjoyed our “I Love Lucy” theme room, even to the effect of taking pictures! If you have a sense of adventure and don’t mind breaking away from the everyday humdrum hotels then you will really enjoy this place. It’s unforgettable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coral B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here on a recent trip to Texas. Room was small, but nice and clean. Staff was very friendly.Had a good selection on the breakfast bar in the AM.

Only thing we did not like was we were quite close to the outdoor pool and there was a lot of noise late at night. I think management could control this better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McFarland, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We found this Hotel on Booking.com. We were more than pleased with our room. We stayed in the Elvis room. It was decorated so neatly. The room and bathroom was immaculate. We have stayed in some very high end places and for the price they don't compare. This was very quaint and a very relaxed atmosphere. I wish more of us would support our Mom and Pop businesses. I am recommending this to everyone I know. It will take you back in time!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grammysjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Me my sister were traveling to Missouri from Texas for a few days and spotted the hotel on our way through. We decided to make a reservation and stay the night on our way home-it was the highlight of our trip!!! The room was very clean and the staff was great! We loved the decor! Not only do they have AAA they also offer a military discount! We also ate at Angel's Diner-food, service, and decor were A+! I will definitely be back-it was AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CenTXSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happydays1144, Front Office Manager at Happy Days Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Wow! That made our day to hear that we were the highlight of your trip!! We love to offer a unique, special experience to our guests, so glad that you and your sister enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groesbeck texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I will definitely stay here again! The staff was super friendly and kind and the room was clean and so cute! I was in the Marilyn Monroe room and It was decorated with all things Marilyn right down to the shower curtain. I Loved it! also it is about 2 minutes away from a lovely Casino and there is a family friendly gaming facility right behind it with bumper cars, bowling and laser tag.

Room Tip: I had a great room at the end of the hall and was not disturbed at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank everforever5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happydays1144, Front Office Manager at Happy Days Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your "Marilyn" room! We try to give our customers a unique experience and its so gratifying when it is appreciated :) Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review...it is appreciated!! Renee-office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 16 in McAlester
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#10 of 16 in McAlester
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Days Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Days Hotel

Property: Happy Days Hotel
Address: 1400 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Happy Days Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Happy Days Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing