We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont stay”
Review of Motel 6 McAlester

Motel 6 McAlester
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 McAlester
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Reviewed November 27, 2010

simple words to say - dont stay here. no upkeep. its a dirty place. i would suggest not to stay over here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesholigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 McAlester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2010

me and my femily were our way to joplin , mo we stayed at motel 6 on 7th may 2010 , and we realy enjoyed our stay there , very clean room and thr staff were so nice and helpfull , i would say it's good location to stay b'coz it's away from a road noise . and this is a best motel 6 we ever stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calsigal_4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

You will enjoy the mirrored wall if you come with a cheap hooker otherwise keep driving. Dirty carpet hair in the bed, stained linen, dirty bathroom and a disgusting shower, This truly rates as the second worse hotel that I have seen,

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

They state wireless in every room- not in my room!!! Noticed one visitor had to sit right next to the lobby computer to use his computer on wireless mode.
The back door lock on the East side was broken- anyone could enter the lobby without a key. The windows to the room were unlocked- had to relock.
Promised a newspaper-never got one.
Both the shower and the sink had a very sloppy calking job-could have been cleaned up better than that! Doubt if I will ever b e back with that service.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businessladyUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We went to this hotel in April 2007. We are from Quebec and we were on our way to Texas.

We never book in advance. We just stop and look at the rooms in different motels to see if they're OK and we compare the prices.

Motel 6 was clean and quiet and the staff was very nice and welcoming. And what I liked in particular is that there was computer we could use in the lobby to have access to Internet and write e-mails to relatives.

We visited the other cheap hotels in town and very often, they were dirty. So we chose Motel 6 and we don't regret it. We got a nice night's sleep in a clean room.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 16 in McAlester
38 reviews
4.0 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 16 in McAlester
126 reviews
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#11 of 16 in McAlester
100 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 16 in McAlester
25 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 McAlester

Address: 690 Bernhardt Dr, US 69 at Gene Stipe Exit, McAlester, OK 74501-5034
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range: $51 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 McAlester 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 McAlester OK is located near shopping and dining. Visit Garrard Ardeneum, Old Town Antique Mall or try your luck at the infamous Choctaw Casino. Enjoy free WiFi in all modern guest rooms, utilize our coin laundry facility and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcalester Motel Six
Mcalester Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing