We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent servic and very clean motel with best rate in tawn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 McAlester

Motel 6 McAlester
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 McAlester
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“excellent servic and very clean motel with best rate in tawn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

me and my femily were our way to joplin , mo we stayed at motel 6 on 7th may 2010 , and we realy enjoyed our stay there , very clean room and thr staff were so nice and helpfull , i would say it's good location to stay b'coz it's away from a road noise . and this is a best motel 6 we ever stayed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calsigal_4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    3
    2
    9
See reviews for
7
4
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

You will enjoy the mirrored wall if you come with a cheap hooker otherwise keep driving. Dirty carpet hair in the bed, stained linen, dirty bathroom and a disgusting shower, This truly rates as the second worse hotel that I have seen,

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sailor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McAlester hotels

usa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

They state wireless in every room- not in my room!!! Noticed one visitor had to sit right next to the lobby computer to use his computer on wireless mode.
The back door lock on the East side was broken- anyone could enter the lobby without a key. The windows to the room were unlocked- had to relock.
Promised a newspaper-never got one.
Both the shower and the sink had a very sloppy calking job-could have been cleaned up better than that! Doubt if I will ever b e back with that service.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businessladyUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

We went to this hotel in April 2007. We are from Quebec and we were on our way to Texas.

We never book in advance. We just stop and look at the rooms in different motels to see if they're OK and we compare the prices.

Motel 6 was clean and quiet and the staff was very nice and welcoming. And what I liked in particular is that there was computer we could use in the lobby to have access to Internet and write e-mails to relatives.

We visited the other cheap hotels in town and very often, they were dirty. So we chose Motel 6 and we don't regret it. We got a nice night's sleep in a clean room.

  • Liked — clean, welcoming, the computer with Internet access in the lobby
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 16 in McAlester
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
4.0 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#4 of 16 in McAlester
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#9 of 16 in McAlester
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#10 of 16 in McAlester
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 McAlester

Property: Motel 6 McAlester
Address: 690 Bernhardt Drive, US 69 at Gene Stipe Exit, McAlester, OK 74501
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 McAlester 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcalester Motel 6
Mcalester Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing