We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable after a long day.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We arrived late and ready for bed after a long days drive. The front desk was very nice and helpful getting us in a room. The room was large and comfortable. My only problem was getting the bedding out for the pull out couch and there was hair on the bedding. I went to the front desk and they apologized over and over and gave us all new clean bedding. It can happen. But not what I wanted to see just before bed. Everything else was very clean and the morning breakfast was good. The kids LOVED the pancake maker! Press a button and it makes a pancake. I think I want one for home! We slept well and we were on our way! Prices very reasonable for a large room!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationFam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 135 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here 2 weeks for business travel. We enjoyed the nice continental breakfast and friendly staff. Our first week we had a billing issue and the manager was quick to resolve the errors and refund us the proper amounts. I appreciated his attention to customer service and addressing our questions timely! Additionally, I found that whoever was at the desk when we were coming and going was always so friendly and helpful and remembered who we were. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InterestedTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife, my in-laws and I stayed here for one night on the way to Dallas. Hotel was very easy to find right off of the highway, and there were several restaurants within walking distance. Our room was very clean, updated, and large - and the rate was very reasonable. The next morning the breakfast was hot, and everyone who worked there was very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay again if in the area.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Room was very clean. Staff was very nice, especially Dawn the breakfast hostess. My father passed eariler this week so we came on a short "get away". Dawn heard of his passing and prepared us a special breakfast and chocolate chip cookies. A very super lady, she is very good for the company and claims that God gave her this week job.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EffieShoemake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband and I were on our way to New Braunfels, Tx. and needed to spend a night on the way there. We did not have a reservation because weather was an issue and we didn't know if we could make it to McAllester. The night desk clerk was very helpful. We were not able to get a king room but we did get a double on the first floor. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The breakfast the next morning was good, but since we overslept.....we didn't stay long to enjoy the lovely dining area. The rates were reasonable.....the beds were consistent with most Holiday Inn Express beds so we had not difficulty trying to adjust to unfamiliar beds. The hotel is located right along the state four lane hwy that goes north and south through the eastern part of Ok.

Room Tip: This hotel is back enough from the four lane road that I don't think there are any bad rooms. T...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitagacamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It's your average holiday inn. Melissa and Sarah at the front desk were very friendly. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Decent hot breakfast. They do a free snackage/drink type thing on Tuesday evenings in the lobby. One week it was pizza and beer. The following week it was nachos and beer. The beer is appreciated. I stayed here last year and the free snack/drink was on Tuesday and Thursday evenings. So I guess they cut back a night? But that's still one more night than what other hotels do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snaorhaeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here 3 years ago and gave it a "5." I visited in August 2013 and I give it a "5" again. See my review dated october 2010 for details because those thoughts still apply today. This is a very nice hotel in a convenient location. Large clean room, very comfortable beds, good breakfast, and a nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toomanydaysontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#11 of 16 in McAlester
100 reviews
2.0 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 16 in McAlester
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester

Address: 1811 S Peaceable Rd, McAlester, OK 74501-7205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
#7 Business Hotel in McAlester
Price Range: $88 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of Southeastern Oklahoma with the finest in overnight accommodations at the all new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in McAlester, Oklahoma. McAlester is home to the world's only Behind the Walls Prison Rodeo . Located just three miles away in Krebs is Oklahoma s own Little Italy which hosts the annual Italy Festival including the world famous Italian cuisine. McAlester offers something for everyone: antique shops, restaurants and bakeries in the downtown shopping district are there to browse through and enjoy. We are proud to be a host hotel, for Halliburton, McAlester Regional Health Center, Franklin Electric Company, Baker Hughes, US Army Ammunition Plant, BP Company and Schlumberger.While staying at the all new Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in McAlester guests will enjoy beautifully landscaped grounds offering an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi that overlooks our outdoor fireplace. We offer spacious suites with modern style furnishings and quality designer décor, multiple two line speaker telephones, free wireless and wired high speed Internet, located at an over sized desk with ergonomic chairs and 27 flat screen remote television. The friendly staff offers a variety of services including conference facilities with catering assistance, 24-hour business center, information, complimentary USA Today newspaper and the Express Start breakfast bar. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express McAlester! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mcalester
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Mcalester
Mcalester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing