We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Treasured find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Irving
1 review
“Treasured find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a luxurious stay in a small package price! Awesome room amenities with suites and in room jacuzzi. Bountiful breakfast with courteous staff and clean facilities. Gorgeously decorated with a warm inviting home atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlesterGM, Director of Sales at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we greatly appreciate it. I too love our at home feel, it makes being at work much more relaxing! I hope you will stop on future trips through McAlester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    47
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
142
54
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It was our anniversary the staff went beyond their means to make it a special stay. The place has a relaxing , beautiful atmosphere . The room was great we will most definetly be back. We will also let all our friends know about experience here

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RalleyTalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlesterGM, Director of Sales at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
I would like to say "Thanks" for reviewing AmericInn in McAlester. I am so glad that we got to be a part of your special occasion. I am also pleased that you were welcomed by a friendly staff that went above and beyond to make your stay great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Tx
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We make the trip through this area regularly. The first time we stayed here we decided this would be our stop for the night. It's clean, the beds are comfortable and the hot breakfast is always good. We'll be back! We call directly to book so the hotel gets the full rate instead of a cut going to a 3rd party booking site.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank davidel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlesterGM, Director of Sales at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! I am glad we can now call you a loyal AmericInn guest! I also appreciate you very much for letting people know to call me in person, that is so thoughtful, thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilonia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Great place for the price. Excellent value and very accommodating staff. I will stay here again and recommend to anyone going to this area. We had to leave early because a winter storm was moving in but the staff were very helpful with that as well.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cgammon966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlesterGM, Director of Sales at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing AmericInn in McAlester. We greatly appreciate it and hope you will stay with us on all your travels through McAlester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I was floored at what great customer service I experienced at the Americinn Mcalester. From calling to make the reservation, the front desk staff every time we spoke to them, and the wonderful women cooking the breakfast - every single person was above and beyond friendly and helpful. I wondered if they company had sent the staff to Nordstrom customer service training or if Oklahoma is just that much friendlier than other places. I'll never know, but I really enjoyed it. The room was perfectly clean and adequate, and a great value for what we paid for it. The free breakfast really made it a steal. I would highly recommend this place for anyone to stay at any time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlesterGM, Director of Sales at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! I am so happy that the service you experienced during your stay was amazing! We try to give this service to each and every guest that walks through our door. We do have a truly wonderful breakfast staff as you mentioned, I am so proud of them and they deserve all the good feedback that they get. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The beds are great! The pool is nice. The fitness equipment is some of the best you'll find. The staff that prepares the breakfast is the best. She makes you feel like your at home. They cook the breakfast not just reheat. thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlesterGM, Director of Sales at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us, we always appreciate it when people tell about a great stay! I am glad you enjoyed the pool and fitness area. We hope to see you on future trips through McAlester. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I live apart for work reasons. We meet in McAlister OK because it is midpoint for us. After our first stay at AmericInn we made a decision to make AmericInn our own. Love room 202, great size.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Raquel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlesterGM, Director of Sales at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review. I am so happy that we can be your home away from home! I look forward to future visits!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
2.2 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 16 in McAlester
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
Address: 609 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7277
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in McAlester
#4 Business Hotel in McAlester
#5 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Mcalester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing