We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice clean Hotel”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location, clean with friendly service.. Excellent breakfast for a hotel.... Everyone is very nice and has a good saltwater pool. Room is large with clean bedding and toilet and our room had large whirlpool tub..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Better4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am always happy to get a nice clean brisk review! It doesn't get much better than hearing you had a clean room, experienced friendly service and had an excellent breakfast....I'll take it!! I look forward to having you here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    53
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
152
63
15
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Came into town for one night stay for a kids tennis tournament. The previous reviews helped me decide to try this hotel. We could not have been more pleased! Excellent service, great rate and very kid friendly. The kids loved playing chess in the lobby and having fresh popcorn, cookies and milk! The fresh cooked breakfast was awesome too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L8_R2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I really appreciate your kind review! I do believe I got to speak with you when you made your reservation! I am so glad the kids enjoyed themselves and I hope to see you back for more tournaments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night and it was a great choice. We actually had booked at another hotel in mcalester and changed our minds when we got there. This hotel was nice and clean! Friendly desk staff. Had a great indoor pool. Very quiet stay with zero issues.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecu_jmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so happy that you decided to book with us vs. another hotel. I am glad that you had a relaxing stay with zero issue, that is always pleasant to hear! I hope to see you all on future trips to McAlester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

we were traveling out west for the first time to see sites and relatives. researched hotels extensively. chose this hotel due to high rating on TA. where to start. from beginning to end it was a bad experience. first was not greeted warmly. had to wait girl on phone. then she called the manager. room we booked was not available. supposed to of had toilet break and could not get the part to fix it. got another room. looked clean enough. not as nice as I pictured but plenty of towels, curtain rod was broken and laid on window ceil. we used a chip clip to hold curtain to keep out the light. breakfast area was fairly small good variety. little older lady cooking./cleaning husband got a piece of egg shell in his eggs one morning thought oops then the last day we were there same thing happened to me. guess it could happen to anyone but was annoying to say the least. last straw was tub didn't drain very well last morning we were standing in ankle deep water when showering. was still standing when we left. we will not be returning to this hotel anytime .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlerockertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I apologize for your experience during your stay here. The review itself isn't reader friendly, so I am not exactly sure of the problems that occured. I will say I feel trip advisor is very accurate and out of 77 reviews we have 5 that are negative, those are pretty good odds that you are staying at a great place! Every place has highs and lows and we aren't an exception to that. I am sorry that you had issues and I would still like to thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were traveling from Iowa to Texas on our motorcycle. Looking to get off of the road late in the evening we stopped at the AmericInn in McAlester. Immediately, Krista at the front desk welcomed us as if we had just come home! Her hospitality help to make our trip memorable. She recommended Pete's Place for supper, but then went on to take the initiative to call over to make our reservation and get us a private room! They were "motorcycle friendly" and had a great hot breakfast. The rooms were very clean, well decorated and the bed was large and comfortable. Krista and the AmericInn were truly ambassadors for their city. Thanks for making our trip great! See you next time.
Ken and Michelle

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjans90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Wow! What an incredible review! Thank you so much. I am so glad that Krista went above and beyond and fixed you up with an awesome room and reservations to a yummy restaurant! I am so glad that we were able to make your visit to McAlester so pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Using tripadvisor to choose AmericInn in McAlester, OK was one of the highlights of our family's recent vacation to Silver Dollar City and White Water Christian theme parks. Our family of eight enjoyed the very nicely appointed rooms. The grandchildren thought the pool was the best ever.
But everyone couldn't stop talking about the wonderful breakfast with such a wide variety of freshly made items, omelets, juices, etc. What a great place to spend the night!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcjdTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We love having families stay here at our hotel! I am so glad the kids were able to enjoy our indoor swimming pool. We are thankful that you wrote this review and hope to see you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We've been on the road for a week and usually stay in a room from one of the Marriot chains.We needed a half way point between MO and TX. Found the AmericInn on Trip Advisory and decided to try it. We booked a King suite and found it large and clean. The staff was helpful and courteous, especially Alicia at the front desk. We still have 2 more weeks of traveling and just wish there were more AmericInns in the places we are still headed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing AmericInn in McAlester! I am so glad Alecia was able to get you guys fixed up and that you have found a great halfway point!!! We look forward to seeing you on future trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
2.2 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 16 in McAlester
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#8 of 16 in McAlester
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
Address: 609 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7277
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in McAlester
#4 Business Hotel in McAlester
#5 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Mcalester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing