We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, but the food is nothing to write home about.”

Western Sizzlin Steakhouse & Buffet
Ranked #39 of 77 Restaurants in McAlester
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff is very friendly, and I can't complain on how great of the service we had. However, the food is somewhat plain. If you are looking for something not over the top, this is a good place to go to.

1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty H, Owner at Western Sizzlin Steakhouse & Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

New ownership since May 17 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 92 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Steaks are good, waitresses are doin their best, crab legs are great , couldn't hurt to have little more cajun seasoning on crabs. Never be able to please everybody.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bowti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty H, Owner at Western Sizzlin Steakhouse & Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thanks for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Not happy with main dish selection on buffet. Plenty of Tex Mex but could have gotten that anywhere. Did not refill food when low without customer asking for more,dessert selection very poor. Lots of other choices in area. Will not be returning. From seeing others reviews, I don't think they care if you return or not. One great thing, their restrooms. Reminds me of scaled down Shoji's in Branson Missouri.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank poorboy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty H, Owner at Western Sizzlin Steakhouse & Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

New ownership since May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The buffet was good not great but simple and fresh. We ordered the NY Strip at a good price. But our steaks were given to someone else's then after a long wait we got overlooked rib-eyes. The waitress was very sorry even upset this had happen. The manager was very sorry and refunded us our meal. The restroom is better the most fine hotels, leather couch and marble counter tops big wow factor. Also the whole place was very clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty H, Owner at Western Sizzlin Steakhouse & Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

New ownership since May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

set at our table, wait 15 mins was out of drink and still hadn't picked up my ticket for our meal, went up found out who was my waitress. I think waitresses forget its ur customer who makes ur tips.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank popcornman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty H, Owner at Western Sizzlin Steakhouse & Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

New ownership since May 2014, I don't even know s person named Tuesday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Western Sizzlin Steakhouse & Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Western Sizzlin Steakhouse & Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing