We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentine's New Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angel's Diner

Angel's Diner
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in McAlester
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Valentine's New Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I took my wife and granddaughter out for our annual valentine's dinner last night and OH what a surprise it was. Angel's Diner is well known for its great food and service but I believe it will soon be known for it escape from the usual Pete's or Giacomo's for a great steak, great atmosphere and excellent service. Angel's Diner and Steakhouse will be a leader in the McAlester area. Way to go Indianola girl.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Willis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    56
    23
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Breakfast is pretty much the same but I will say that our waiter was very friendly and very efficient. The food was cooked as we requested and the prices are very reasonable. When we stay in McAlester Oklahoma again, we will eat there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank daokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great classic diner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

This was pretty much exactly what you would want in a diner experience. The food was all very good. Three of us had burgers which were great. The other person had the steak fingers. They were hand breaded and cooked to order, not strait out of a bag. We were all very happy with our food. The service was great. Very quick, helpful. Loved our trip. Will definitely be back next time we're in McAlester.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
“Great theme diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Love the atmosphere! The service was good. The food was good and what you would expect of a diner. We waited longer than usual for our food, and our kids got theirs 10 minutes before my wife and I. That said, it was worth the stop.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Witchdoctor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOOONG WAIT FOR FOOD!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and ambiance. BUT, we waited 1 hour and 10 minutes for our food to arrive. Waitress finally came by and said a plate had been dropped. We were so peeved it was hard to enjoy the food. DON'T eat here if you don't intend to spend about 2 hrs for lunch!!

Helpful?
1 Thank cicih74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Angel's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing