We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love Angel's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angel's Diner

Angel's Diner
Ranked #4 of 71 Restaurants in McAlester
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love Angel's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We go to Angel's quite frequently for breakfast and coffee. We love the atmosphere, the food and the service is great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinGirlB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    51
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taylorsville, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Something missing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

It seems like the cost has gone up and the quality & quanity have gone down. It is good, but not as good as it used to be....

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne_F181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALADO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good chicken fried steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very clean. Great food. The crust actually stayed on chicken fried steak. Burger was decent. Prices were high average.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TROXHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, TX
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Eat, Stay, Play...Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Proud to say that I introduced TripAdvisor to Angel's Diner as it was not previously listed for review!
We've driven by Angel's several times and this time decided "let's check it out"!.
We sat at the counter (vs. dining room seating), which seems like the thing to do when at a diner. We had breakfast--Western Omlete and substituted sausage for ham (staff was happy to accommodate), biscuits & gravy and potatoes. GREAT tasting b'fast and the 'white gravy' was just like Mom's!
Angel's Diner has the "Happy Day's Motel (real nice looking, although we did not stay overnight) and a "Family Fun Center" all together so it's real convenient to enjoy a little bit of everything.
You'll know you reached the right place when you see the 2 Cadilac's parked in front...1 black & the other pink! The decorating inside is amusing and reading all the signs will keep you busy and chuckling while you wait for your food to be cooked. The pie's looked awesome, so will have to try on our next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KayJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Angel's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing