We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Rib Crib.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Rib Crib

The Rib Crib
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
308 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Rib Crib.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten at many Rib Crib's over the past several years. This one is among the best. The building is clean and very open. It has plenty of natural light due to the windowed walls. My only complaint would be the parking. It's a little complicated and at times, packed, but there are plenty of parking spots located a very short distance away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    39
    11
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yes, you CAN get BBQ on a Sunday in Oklahoma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Many a time we have driven thru McAlester but this was our first time to stop here. SO glad we did! We had been looking for a BBQ lunch stop since Muskogee, and all others were closed on Sunday. Not Rib Crib! I am really picky about ribs (hardly EVER try them...always find tough or chewy or fatty) but here we shared a half slab of dry rubbed spare ribs (about 8 ribs) and 2 sides (try the cowboy beans). These ribs were so flavorful and tender...I could gently scrape the meat right off the bones! Ate at the bar and our waitress was very sweet and attentive. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling-Texan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ok they can BQ in OK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Almost Texas good, this place is great. Staff friendly and want you to have a good time. Had the all you can eat ribs with all you can eat sides. Also great sauces at the table. Don't miss this place if you are traveling Rib Crib make a great stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steelville, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Even as tired as I was from a long drive, I was able to enjoy the good food and great service. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gram0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had the cheese fries, platter selection and a cheeseburger. After some small issues with the order (gravy for mashed potatoes was not on the side as we asked, chopped peppers on top of the cheese fries, wrong sides...) the manager came and apologized. She made it right and the service was just fantastic. The burger was really good and the pulled pork is really yummy. Will def. come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valvelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rib Crib also viewed

 

Been to The Rib Crib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing