We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok they can BQ in OK”
Review of The Rib Crib

The Rib Crib
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ok they can BQ in OK”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Almost Texas good, this place is great. Staff friendly and want you to have a good time. Had the all you can eat ribs with all you can eat sides. Also great sauces at the table. Don't miss this place if you are traveling Rib Crib make a great stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    39
    11
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Steelville, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Even as tired as I was from a long drive, I was able to enjoy the good food and great service. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gram0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had the cheese fries, platter selection and a cheeseburger. After some small issues with the order (gravy for mashed potatoes was not on the side as we asked, chopped peppers on top of the cheese fries, wrong sides...) the manager came and apologized. She made it right and the service was just fantastic. The burger was really good and the pulled pork is really yummy. Will def. come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valvelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I are here on my way back from Pauls Valley and was there for lunch. The restaurant was very nice and they have a great lunch menu at very reasonable prices. The wait staff was very friendly and I definitely recommend people to eat there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blakewhite23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
229 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good lunch menu”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Tuesday night all you can eat spare ribs, and not expensive. Good lunch menu with salads and sandwiches.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Texhusky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rib Crib also viewed

 

Been to The Rib Crib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing