We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great resturant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rib Crib

The Rib Crib
Ranked #2 of 71 Restaurants in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dilley, Texas
2 reviews
“great resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I like the food and the drinks. I just dont like when you got to leave. All the pepole are friendly all aroud the reasturant.Good waiters and cooks.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    36
    10
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food - even better service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stopped here after driving all day and was very pleased. Good atmosphere, heavenly aroma, excellent food and service. Everything we ordered was delicious and prepared correctly. The quantity of food is generous and filling. Our waitress was friendly, helpful and attentive without driving us nuts. Will definitely stop there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HomesickGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
348 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Not Many Good Restaurants in This Part of Okla., But This is One!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were driving from Chicago to Austin, Texas and stopped at their location in McAlester. Realize there aren't many good restaurants in this stretch of Hwy 69/75, so if you have the chance to stop at the Rib Crib it will be well worth your while. It was very crowded on a Saturday afternoon. The aroma of smoked meat filled the restaurant. We had a young lady (Lauren) wait on us and she was outstanding, polite and helpful. They have a large selection on their menu of brisket, chicken, ribs, sausage and many side dishes to choose from. I have to tell you -- the brisket was outstanding! Nice smoke ring, good smokey flavor and very tender. My wife had the loaded baked potato which included brisket. The smoked sausage was just okay. The atmosphere is fun and it's obvious they have a winning restaurant here in McAlester.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bohste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norman
2 reviews
“My son's favorite place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is my sons favorite place to eat at. The service was good and so was the food, but they could offer more of a variety.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cynthia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“tax school stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The food was very good and the service was impeccable. You get a lot of food on each order and the had very reasonable prices.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rib Crib also viewed

 

Been to The Rib Crib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing