We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good home cooking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marilyn's Restaurant

Marilyn's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 73 Restaurants in McAlester
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arapaho
Level Contributor
432 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western and just walked across the parking to it. It is a small place but the service was good and the pork chop special they had that night was great. You know it is a good place to eat when a lot of the locals come in. Good food, good prices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
216 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Restaurant next to Motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The quality of the food was average. And even though it was not a busy time the service was very slow.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BandaidKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
440 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“good food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

On the road....read the reviews.....gave it a try. My wife and I ate dinner here tonight. This is a very simple country cafe. The food was fine and so was the service. The prices were very reasonable. I would not go out of my way to return but I really have no complants The waitress and the cook were both very friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, clean with friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Simple little café. Clean and nicely decorated, not too roomy. We were passing thru and happened upon it. Bacon burgers were excellent, great bacon, hot bun, a good burger. Fries were fresh, not too greasy. Cost was $11. Had lots of local customers. Not a fast food place!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TxOutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great home cooked meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

It was great to be able to just walk over to eat. The food was wonderful, very reasonable. Service and atmosphere was great. Loved that there were local people who eat there often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CW4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marilyn's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Marilyn's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing