We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“first time there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brangus Steakhouse

Brangus Steakhouse
Ranked #35 of 71 Restaurants in McAlester
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Heavener, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“first time there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was in McAlester on 6/13/13 and stopped in. I ordered the hamburger it was huge with ample fries too if you leave there hungry it is your own fault

gmorr
Heavener OK

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gmorr57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    4
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch was amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Every time my wife and I meet up with family in McAlester, OK, we eat at Brangus for lunch - it never disappoints! It's authentic small town "hole-in-the-wall" dining experience - the food is great, and the portions are large. We've never had anything but a positive experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kuhl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

My friend and I stopped at Brangus Feedlot on the way back home to Tulsa from a trip to Talihina. Excellent steak and excellent catfish! Waitress was fantastic and very nice. Great place to eat with GREAT prices! Our waitress said they served Angus beef and it was one step above prime. The waitstaff is also one step above prime :) Well done Brangus Feedlot!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kfphilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cant believe they stay open”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Food is lousy. Steaks are very thin, overcooked..sent it back. Next steak was very fatty. Wifes pork chops were tough.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nrnlgts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Meal to Remember....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

It's always nice to go to a new restaurant and their food far exceeds your expectations. My husband and I have been talking about stopping at this restaurant for the past year and half, since we moved back to this area but always chose to stop at Chili's, I am so glad we finally stopped at this restaurant because the food was "outstanding". I had the Sirloin Tips and it had such a great flavor, cooked just right with the right amount of seasoning. My husband had Hamburger Steak and he said it was like eating a Sirloin Steak. We are quite pleased and will now make this our go to place. By the way this was our belated Valentine Dinner so it was a special meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassysas1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brangus Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Brangus Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing