We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

Patron Mexican Grill
Ranked #44 of 75 Restaurants in McAlester
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The food is good, the service is quick, but like most restaurants in the area, the atmosphere is just okay. Possible the best Mexican restaurant in town. Plenty of parking, reasonable prices. Family friendly, with a separate bar/dining area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rdkdyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in town”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We just moved to McAlester and were really disappointed in the Mexican places. Not now. This place is excellent. Try to squash enchiladas. Yum!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinGirlB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Good Mexican food, luch prices a good value. Nice decor.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank steve13225434535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food is not Tex Mex”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Ate there Sat afternoon. My service was good and very attentive. Ordered Enchiladas Rancheras it was good but the cheese in the enchiladas tasted like canned cheese was not that impressed with my meal. The table next to me was served only half their order (2 adults and 2 kids) and had to wait for the rest of it after they asked where it was. The table next to them waited almost 10 mins before anyone came to their table. They also had to ask for service. Both these tables had the same waiter as I it was around 4 pm and the restaurant was not busy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hank25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

There are several Mexican restaurants in McAlester, but Patron's really goes above and beyond. We ate there tonight. The food was fresh, tasted great, service was great, and the prices right. I would highly recommend trying Patron's if you haven't already.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravisOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patron Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Patron Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing