We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patron Mexican Grill

Patron Mexican Grill
Ranked #40 of 71 Restaurants in McAlester
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
120 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The food is good, the service is quick, but like most restaurants in the area, the atmosphere is just okay. Possible the best Mexican restaurant in town. Plenty of parking, reasonable prices. Family friendly, with a separate bar/dining area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rdkdyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We just moved to McAlester and were really disappointed in the Mexican places. Not now. This place is excellent. Try to squash enchiladas. Yum!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinGirlB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Good Mexican food, luch prices a good value. Nice decor.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank steve13225434535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food is not Tex Mex”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Ate there Sat afternoon. My service was good and very attentive. Ordered Enchiladas Rancheras it was good but the cheese in the enchiladas tasted like canned cheese was not that impressed with my meal. The table next to me was served only half their order (2 adults and 2 kids) and had to wait for the rest of it after they asked where it was. The table next to them waited almost 10 mins before anyone came to their table. They also had to ask for service. Both these tables had the same waiter as I it was around 4 pm and the restaurant was not busy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hank25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
138 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

There are several Mexican restaurants in McAlester, but Patron's really goes above and beyond. We ate there tonight. The food was fresh, tasted great, service was great, and the prices right. I would highly recommend trying Patron's if you haven't already.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravisOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patron Mexican Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Patron Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing