We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“very comfortable very clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“very comfortable very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

the bathroom in the bedroom really comfortable thank you for breakfast in the morning in all smiling faces my name is Roy Thomas and thank you Mike when I was at the La Quinta the service was really awesome I enjoyed the swimming pool and view from the window my room is really clean nice luxurious and I want to stay there whenever I come to McAllister

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtkammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at McAlester La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    37
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
104
41
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, TX
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

OK, for the life of me, I don't know why anyone would be in McAlester as a destination, but if you are just driving through and looking for a place to get some rest, the La Quinta is great. Larger than normal rooms, in a quieter part of town, and a really good bargain. Even better if you are travelling with your furry friend, because most La Quinta's are pet friendly. Looking for a discount? Use promo code HOMEDL at LQ.com and you will get some really good rates.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdiscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had an excellent stay. Mike was the person at the counter when we checked in and he did everything he could to make sure we were comfortable. He was very professional and friendly to us. Because of his courteousness, this will be the only place we stay when we come to Mcalester!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyroo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I am overall pleased with my stay at this hotel. I only had a couple of opportunities that I would say made it a good stay and not a great stay. I have never stayed at a La Quinta that I did not like. that was the main reason I stay at La Quinta when I have an opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We've stayed in this hotel several times. This is a newer LaQuinta that we were very pleased with. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are super clean. Every time we go through OK we plan a stop here. The location is perfect too.

Room Tip: If you have LaQuinta rewards, you have to call LQ after your stay as this hotel does not put points...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank J8191MAheatherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everything was clean and always seen staff cleaning, there was no pet fee but you wouldnt be able to tell they ever had pets, no pet odor or trace of pets, Staff was attentive and caring and great full breakfast. I travel thru here often and this is 3rd hotel I checked out in this area and I will have to say Ill be staying at LaQuinta from now on!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We came to the LaQuinta after viewing a room at a competitor hotel. We don't really stay at LaQuinta but this property has changed my mind. Lidia was very helpful in finding us the perfect room. We really appreciate tbe extra mile she went for us feel she should be commended. You can tell she takes pride in her job. The room was extremely spacious. Our little one loved all the space he had to crawl. The bed was very comfortable. If we ever come back to the area we will most definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missouriguy_416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#8 of 16 in McAlester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Address: 1137 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester Hotel is in a bustling area that boasts an eclectic mix of big city conveniences and small-town charm. We offer an ideal location close to the Army Ammunition Plant, Halliburton, Boeing, Krebs Heritage Museum, Choctaw Casino, Arrowhead State Park, as well as an array of great attractions just a couple of miles away. Enjoy an abundance of outdoor adventures at breathtaking McAlester and Eufau...see morela lakes. Do some antique shopping in the Old Town Antique District. Explore the many museums, like the J.J. McAlester Mansion and Oklahoma State Penitentiary Museum. Peruse the historic downtown area. For those who want to roll the dice, Choctaw Casino is just a mile away. Are you planning a meeting, wedding, family reunion, or little league game? As a guest of the La Quinta Inn & Suites of McAlester, you'll be impressed by our friendly team members' passion for what they do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing