We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    44
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
110
52
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We really like laQuinta because of its pet policy, but this one was above and beyond. We liked everything about it clean room, great breakfast, and attentive help, but as always felt that it could have been a little cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank rustyglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
thank you for the positve feedback. as always we more than welcome your pet, we know how much of a family memeber they can be. our hotel is failrly new being only two and a half years old. i understand price can be a big concern these days especially as the sumer months roll around, however i have a money saving solution in our laquinta returns program where we make it easy to earn free nights at any laquinta, if you werent told about it upon arrival feel free to go to www.lq.com and click on the returns link. sign up is free and you earn 2000 point on your first stay.

we look forward to seeing you all again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Traveling through Central Oklahoma or going to the Choctaw Casinos you cannot beat this modern LaQuinta. Rooms are wonderful. Really comfy beds, flat screen HD TV and a really great bathroom. Staff is wonderful including Brianna who checked us in, made restaurant recommendation and even came to room to help us with the TV remote. Hotel is easy on and off highway. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETJ36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at McAlester La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel was extremely nice and the staff were very helpful! The pool was indoor, but the water was really cold. My kids still enjoyed the pool area, but I couldn't stay in there very long. There wasn't any pool towels in the pool room, but thankfully we brought some from the room. The beds were very comfortable. It was a great experience for our little getaway. The hotel is also located about 2 miles away from the restaurants and shopping facilities. However it is located really close to the Choctaw Casino, if your looking for something close to that location. I love the hotel and the price wasn't very expensive and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at McAlester La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Chose this hotel from previous reviews. We stopped here on the way from Galveston to Kansas City. Easy on/off highway for an early get away in the morning. The hotel was clean, rooms nice, and staff very friendly. Kids enjoyed burning off energy in pool. Opted to have pizza delivered and the woman at the front desk (very nice) suggested that we use the breakfast area to gather and enjoy our dinner. We did so and watched a basketball game. Breakfast the next morning was good. I would have preferred more fruit choices (only apples the morning we were there). Had a little trouble with TV remote per previous reviews, and the alarm clock our room made some random static-y sounds during the night (weird). Other than that all good. We would stay there again if our trip warranted a stay in McAlester.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at McAlester La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Room very clean . Had great bed good night sleep . King size bed so lots of room Was a good location . Quite. Peaceful night. Good hot breakfast . Waffles eggs and lots more . the host was very nice. Great rate !! Lobby was big and very clean great place to visit with others in group.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at McAlester La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very nice room, great hospitality and service. Very clean. No pet fee which is very nice. Quiet, affordable, pleasant, close to restaurants, casino, and other attractions. The pool was warm and clean and they provided towels which was a bonus. Had complimentary sandwiches, chips, and cookies available when we checked in. Definitely a 5 out of 5!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaseyPorras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at McAlester La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Mcalester
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#10 of 16 in McAlester
96 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Address: 1137 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester Hotel is in a bustling area that boasts an eclectic mix of big city conveniences and small-town charm. We offer an ideal location close to the Army Ammunition Plant, Halliburton, Boeing, Krebs Heritage Museum, Choctaw Casino, Arrowhead State Park, as well as an array of great attractions just a couple of miles away. Enjoy an abundance of outdoor adventures at breathtaking McAlester and Eufau...see morela lakes. Do some antique shopping in the Old Town Antique District. Explore the many museums, like the J.J. McAlester Mansion and Oklahoma State Penitentiary Museum. Peruse the historic downtown area. For those who want to roll the dice, Choctaw Casino is just a mile away. Are you planning a meeting, wedding, family reunion, or little league game? As a guest of the La Quinta Inn & Suites of McAlester, you'll be impressed by our friendly team members' passion for what they do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing