We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tn., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel at the end of a long day on the road. Based on the experience, decided to stay here on the return trip 5 days later. Both stays were better than expected. Clerks at the desk were terrific helping my 84 year-old Father-In-Law. Breakfast hostess was helpful to older guests by assisting them to tables with their plates.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    70
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
120
71
17
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

The rooms in this hotel are spacious, well arranged for working or watching television, and exceptionally clean. The front desk personnel were well trained, smiling and checked us in very quickly. In the evening they had warm chocolate chip cookies and cold lemonade for the guests. Breakfast was one of the best buffet breakfasts around - fresh fruit (pineapple, cantaloupe, strawberries, and orange segments), crisp waffles,and a good selection of pastries. The pool was clean and the whirlpool was warm - both were very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnhart, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stopped by on our way home from vacation and it was fantastic. Very clean, beds were very nice and the staff was more than eager to assist.. I would stay here anytime we passed through.. Very reasonable rates..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank bubbiemcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Poor girl at the counter did not have the codes to stop the blaring fire alarm. No one available but the fire department to turn it off. Took over 30 minutes and many people came down the stairs thinking the building was on fire. I did not get my 100% satisfaction guarantee

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Clean, quiet, efficient room. The demeanor of both the arrival staff and departure staff was professional and personal. They went out of their way to assist us in finding a restaurant. They even ensured that the restaurant was open since we were late travelers. The pool and hot tub were spotless and towels abounded for our use. Location was convenient to major thoroughfares and restaurants. I like the Hampton Inn experience, it is great value and repeatable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Even though hotel is located near the road, it was a nice quiet experience. Staff was friendly. Hot tub was hot & functional. Pool clean & refreshing. Nice selection on morning buffet. Near nice selection of restaurants and Braum's ice cream.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamweaverDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

If you want a fair priced place to stay with very clean, comfortable, and updated rooms, then this Hampton Inn is for you. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, internet access is free, breakfast is free, the rooms have nice flat screen TVs, comfortable beds, the hotel has an indoor pool, hot tub, and workout room (dumbell weights, treadmill, elliptical, and bike). Our family loved this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
1.9 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#5 of 16 in McAlester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Address: 711 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
#2 Business Hotel in McAlester
#3 Family Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester is conveniently located near some of the area's top shopping, dining and businesses including Halliburton, Boeing and Army Ammunition Plant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcalester
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcalester Hotel Mcalester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing