We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistenly Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
“Consistenly Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed here on business several times over the past 3 years. The staff, no matter what shift, has always been polite and helpful. The lobby is always clean and pleasant. The rooms have consistently been clean and have comfortable beds. The staff handling the breakfast have always been very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    77
    15
    9
    6
See reviews for
134
76
17
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel offers great value and even better customer service. The rooms are comfortable and perfect for the business traveler. I love all the extra plugs on the night stand to use my lap top to stay on top of work while I'm out of town. The bed was a bit too firm for me, but everything was clean and shiny. Easy to get a quick bite of breakfast and out the door in the morning. I have stayed in several hotels in McAlester and this is definintely the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawnee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stay at this Hampton Inn everytime we spend the night in McAlester. It has alway been clean and we have always been treated great by the employees. Comfortable, clean rooms. I recommend this Hampton Inn very highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Miles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were greeted with friendly faces at the desk and our stay was uneventful. The room was inviting and ready for our stay. The room was cool. Breakfast was ready the next morning and we were on the road on time. We will stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

As one walks in the entrance, the staff are very pleasant with a greeting...Check-in was a breeze. The property is very clean and inviting. The room was very nice, attractive and clean. During your next stay in McAlester, I would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James (Jim) A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

The room was pictured as indicated online. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious, and the bathroom appeared clean. Overall, I was pleased with the value of this room even though the complimentary breakfast isn't much if you get there too late and not very gluten free friendly. The daytime staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the food was good. It was quiet and located near gas, food, grocery stores and a Walgreen's. The breakfast was hot each morning and the coffee was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
1.9 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 16 in McAlester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#8 of 16 in McAlester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Address: 711 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
#2 Business Hotel in McAlester
#3 Family Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester is conveniently located near some of the area's top shopping, dining and businesses including Halliburton, Boeing and Army Ammunition Plant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcalester
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcalester Hotel Mcalester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing