We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The overall quality of the stay was great. The Hampton Inn is one, if not the nicest places to stay in McAlester, Oklahoma. It's reasonably prices with great access to the town and surrounding attractions. The Hampton is famous for it's beds and this facility did not disappoint. nice size room, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 418 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

My family and I were returning from a sporting event and needed a place to sleep. We were so lucky to find this hotel. It is a relatively new property (3 years old) and is very clean. The King bed was the MOST comfortable bed in which I have ever slept! The room was very quiet and the complimentary breakfast had everything we needed. I have marked this hotel for future stays!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank wifforlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great staff, very supportive, attentive and willing to provide information on local eateries. Room was lean, modern and the beds SUPER comfortable. Seriously, I've spent three times as much for luxury hotels and the beds weren't this comfortable. The breakfast a perfect blend of hot and cold options. What else does anyone need? The price is the icing on the cake. Very competitive and worth every penny. Thank you Hampton Inn for a nice stay. You earned our loyalty.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erlinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Place looked nice and clean, but front desk check-in clerk did not seem interested in finding our room or correcting the problem of unready room. Did not seem to be worried about sending us to another person's occupied room that was listed as empty & ready. Then did not have us listed as occupying the room we stayed inside. so someone else could possibly have been sent our room with an access card key. Breakfast staff did not seem to care.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sterling Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Excellent overall. The beds in particular are wonderful. We stay at Hamptons all the time. They also have a 100% satisfaction guarantee that they are very serious about. If anything goes wrong, they fix it immediately.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Evan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had to revamp our planned trip to Houston to visit our daughter and son-in-law. The tragic tornado in Moore meant we needed to avoid our usual route from Omaha, through Oklahoma City, to Houston (and a pause here for a prayer to all the folks down there--so much devastation and loss). Anyway, we might never have otherwise gone this way. This hotel is a gem. The facilities are tip top and clean. Everything (and I mean everything) is well maintained. Great TV choices, excellent water pressure in the showers, reasonable prices for vending items--the management here is on top of it. A good location, right on route 69, amid a bevy of restaurants, stores and services. The staff is friendly and helpful (great restaurant recommendations). If we ever pass this way again, the Hampton will be our home.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jays911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I found this room quiet, I did not notice a lot of road noise. Other than some dead bugs that had crawled in from outside the fitness center was nice. Breakfast was good. I would recommend this for others. The darkening blind is behind the sheer so don't be upset that the colorful main curtain won't pull closed. My brother had to explain to me where it was, I just missed the blind in the back. I was in town for a funeral and my husband did not attend and told me to stay where I would feel safe, I think I made a good decision.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Shonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Mcalester
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#11 of 16 in McAlester
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Address: 711 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
#2 Business Hotel in McAlester
#3 Family Hotel in McAlester
Price Range: $105 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester is conveniently located near some of the area's top shopping, dining and businesses including Halliburton, Boeing and Army Ammunition Plant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcalester
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcalester Hotel Mcalester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing